We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn Airport
Ranked #42 of 58 Hotels in Boise
Loveland, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

This hotel had very comfortable beds and plenty of room. The room included a microwave and refrigerator. It was quiet and located near multiple restaurants. This was one of our better stays on a three week vacation.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    20
    32
    13
    14
See reviews for
26
22
17
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kennewick, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

This is a convenient location to down town. The employees are very friendly and helpful. I travel quite a bit for work and this place surprised me. I will definitely book this place the next time I come back to visit Boise.

Note: the breakfast service they offer is good.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casper, Wyoming
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012

... and some renovations wouldn't hurt either. The hotel had an noticeable odor as soon as we walked through the door; not necessarily offensive but not pleasing either. This might be attributed to the several "smoking" rooms and to a insufficient basic maintenance. The bed was very firm; okay for a night but not as comfortable as we're used to in Comfort Inns and Suites. The coffee pot has not been cleaned from the night before, and a used washcloth was hanging across the tub. The handle to the blow dryer felt greasy and begged for a good wipe down. Otherwise, the room was acceptable, but I have to wonder what couldn't be seen. The wifi and A/C worked fine, and the room had a refrigerator and microwave. The room was a decent size; ample room for luggage without having to squeeze between a wall and a bed. It also had a desk large enough for a laptop and case and came with a better than average recliner. The breakfast is the traditional fare for a Comfort Inn. Although the rate seemed reasonable, we probably would not stay here again given other hotels in the area.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the back side and not the Interstate side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mlbraley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Boise hotels

Pocono Summit, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2012

The Comfort Inn is very nice with large rooms and the usual amenities. The major problem is if you have a Do Not Disturb sign hanging outside your door at 9AM and take it down shortly after, there is no housekkeping services for your room.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here while traveling across country, and was a bit disappointed with the overall quality of the hotel. The staff however was quite accomodating in my needs. I initially was given a non smoking room, however it reeked of smoke. I found out it was next to all the smoking rooms. I asked for a different room, and was given a much better located one. This room, though old in upkeep, was comfortable and satisfied me. The internet is almost nonexistant. This is an old hotel in bad need of a complete overhaul. It is located next to nice dining options and far enough from the interstate to offer quiet sleep. I recommend it if other hotels are full.

Stayed September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Scott684
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Looked old and the room was so so. NO elevator which wasn't advertised. Front desk guy not real friendly. One positive is that the traffic noise was minimal. Will look someplace else next time. This place is nothing like it was portrayed on website. Hope the Comfort Inn in Cedar City is better.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Passinthruhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy, Utah
Level 6 Contributor
288 reviews
181 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Everything works well. The bed wasn't bad, but not the best. The decor is dated and on the cheap side. The lobby is gross and the staff needs a lesson in grooming. However, I was comfortable and the internet near the office was outstanding. The shower, although old and fiberglass, had a good drain and spray. The plumbing fixtures have lost their shine, but are clean and work well. I checked along the wall under the bed and night table and a good "spring cleaning" is in order. The carpet had no stains and clean since my feet weren't black when I stepped in the shower. The basics were fine, but if you're into aesthetics, this is not the place for you.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boise hotels
0.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn Boise Airport
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn Boise
Fairfield Inn Boise
#27 of 58 in Boise
131 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Vista Inn At The Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#33 of 58 in Boise
216 reviews
0.7 mi away
Shilo Inn & Suites - Boise Airport
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Boise Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Airport

Property: Quality Inn Airport
Address: 2526 W Airport Way, Boise, ID 83705-5000 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Boise
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 58 Hotels in Boise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boise Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Boise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing