We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious pizza.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Casanova Pizzeria - CLOSED

Casanova Pizzeria
Cuisines: Italian, American, Pizza
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Delicious pizza.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2014 via mobile

The Louis Prima is out of this world! Get a small so you can have a great Caesar or spinach salad. Plus they have Manny's Pale Ale on tap. My vision of heaven right here in Boise. Only bummer they're closed on Sunday.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chiando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    15
    2
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“horrible pizza”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2014

I dont understand how this restaurant got so many rave reviews for their pizza. The sauce was tasteless, dough mushy,not much cheese and meat. Guido's off of main in downtown Boise runs circles around this place.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BigBearBoise_Idaho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meridian, Idaho
Level Contributor
75 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“The pizza here is truly great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014

After seeing the reviews for Casanova here on trip advisor, I decided to try this and it didn't disappoint. There's a lot of good pizza places here in Boise, but Casanova and Smoky Mountain are two of the better, in my opinion. The pizza here was cooked to perfection, and for a small I was given a pretty good portion -- couldn't eat it all. The waitress provided very good service as well. I'll be back!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank nativeidahoan77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Y U M !!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

Delicious wood fired pizza. Half of the pizza had a landslide and the other half wound up with a hole in the middle. They made it right by giving is a small Mondo pizza to go. Very delicious and worth the trip!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susie Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
62 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Never fails.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

My gosh this is good pizza. How did Boise get so lucky! Marry me Louis Prima Suprima. Also had the Verde and the Medusa. Yummo.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Marlaynas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casanova Pizzeria also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing