We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adequate for price, staff was very helpful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Airport Inn
Ranked #31 of 58 Hotels in Boise
Boise, Idaho
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Adequate for price, staff was very helpful”
Reviewed March 11, 2011

My husband and I stayed in this hotel so we could leave our car (for a small daily fee) while gone on a trip. Do not mistake it for the Best Western Vista (which is right across the street from this one) and apparently a newer hotel. The manager on duty was very friendly and helpful, the continental breakfast was average but fine. The room was rather worn but clean. For the price of the room and parking, it was a bargain. In addition, our very early morning flight was delayed several hours (past noon). I called the hotel right away and we were able to get our room back since it hadn't been cleaned yet (was too early!) and we were able to relax, shower, etc. while waiting for our flight.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WRBoiseTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    79
    53
    18
    12
See reviews for
75
57
38
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2010

We spent the night before flying to Disneyland at Best Western Airport Inn. This was the second time we have stayed here. The staff is very friendly. Although we had made reservations, upon arrival they suggested the park and fly rate which we hadn't even considered and it saved us $10. Parking our car there instead of the airport was much cheaper! Our room was very clean, spacious and very quiet. We enjoyed a complimentary waffle breakfast before taking the free airport shuttle to the airport which is about a quarter mile away. We highly recommend the Best Western Airport Inn and will continue to stay there.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank snook13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2010

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights and felt that it was a good bargain for the price. It was clean, quiet and the location was excellent in regards to getting around any place in Boise. Like all Best Westerns this one had a pool, not a hot tub and it offered free breakfast. All in all, we felt it was more then acceptable.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grnvlysandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shelby, ia
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2009

Spent 3 nights here at the end of our vacation. We normally do not pick hotel chains as we like the mom and pop type properties. I am sure there are many nice hotels in the the Boise area but we were very happy with this property. It is very close to the airport and convenient to other activities in the area. Close to the interstate but not close enough that you hear all the traffic. Our room was on the ground floor and was guite large and very clean. August in Boise was very hot and this Best Western has a very nice swimming pool. We had a wonderful time in the pool area one night with some other vacationers from Canada. There is a Denny's next door and a Country Kitchen across the street. Our only complaint was that parking was very tight.

If you have time, we recommend the float trip on the Boise River. It was great,

  • Liked — The location-close to restuarants-pool
  • Disliked — parking
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank dynamite_deb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 11, 2008

Stayed for one night in August. The staff was very professional. The room was very quiet and good. No problems. We asked for a lower floor room and were given one where we could park at our door. The bed was comfortable.
This is a nice BW to stay.

  • Liked — Location, room, staff
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hathi1841
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2007

August 2007
We stayed at the hotel two separate times and the rooms that we stayed in were unbelieveably quite! I've never stayed at any other hotel where I didn't hear at least some noise. Maybe we were just lucky and it was a quite few days; with peaceful quests but, in any case, it was wonderful to get some good nights of sleep.

I've one complaint, however, which is that they inconvenienced us by rekeying our room for the second night of our second stay.

All in all, I would stay there again.

Gail

  • Liked — The quiteness
  • Disliked — Having to get a new set of keys
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GailSanFrancisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boise hotels
0.0 mi away
Best Western Vista Inn At The Airport
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Airport
Quality Inn Airport
#42 of 58 in Boise
92 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn Boise
Fairfield Inn Boise
#27 of 58 in Boise
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#33 of 58 in Boise
216 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Boise Airport
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Boise - Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Airport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Airport Inn

Property: Best Western Airport Inn
Address: 2660 W Airport Way, Boise, ID 83705-5091
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Boise
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Business Hotel in Boise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Airport Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Best Western, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Airport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Boise
Boise Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing