We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“served the purpose”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Airport Inn
Ranked #28 of 58 Hotels in Boise
Reviewed January 23, 2014

We needed to stay close to airport to turn in rental car and be picked up for business.The breakfast was minimal compared to most Best Western motels. The plus part was we could have our dog with us. The heater was spasmodic, either too cold or too hot...the room was ice cold to start with so had to catch up, we'd had reservations for 10 days.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank joanck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (247)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Airport Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

204 - 210 of 247 reviews

Reviewed January 21, 2014

Service and accommodations were wonderful. I like to stay at this hotel when I have to fly out of Boise airport. I am very happy they allow you to leave your vehicle parked at the hotel, it saves money instead of using the airport parking.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Iva I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

The room was on the Interstate side, so a lot of road noise. The room seemed shabby with very poor lighting. The coffee maker didn't work. The room was either cold or hot, never comfortable. Very poor night's sleep.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank DCIdaho8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jimmy J, Manager at Best Western Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Thank you for your response. We are currently in the process of renovating the entire hotel. We plan to improve the lighting with our new light fixtures. We hope you will give us another chance to provide superior service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Beds were good. Breakfast was better than most - waffles were good, rolls and muffins were fresh, also fruit, yogurt, etc.

Best value in Boise in this price range - convenient to the freeway. We will probably stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank RoamerRambler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2013

Not somewhere we would stay again, very poor for a Best Western Plus . Almost like a cheaper version of a lower class hotel. Found old dog toys under bed, nothing looked very clean at all. The front desk young lady was great, she noticed we had a lot of "baggage" to bring in and after putting us on 2nd floor changed us to main floor. Very much appreciated. The young man upon check out the next morning was very nice too.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank jjcusa03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Without being rude - there is nothing special about this hotel - but it is really close to the airport and that's why I chose it.
Check In was good, quick and receptionist was really pleasant and friendly.
Room was functional, clean and tidy. When you book this place you know what you are getting and so it really does the job.
I slept well and got to the airport on time

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GordonBoarder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We like to stay at this Boise hotel because it has outside entrances which we prefer. It is close to decent restaurants and easy on, easy off the Freeway. Staff is always pleasant and the rooms are fine.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank AlaskaTravelers4073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boise hotels
0.0 mi away
Best Western Vista Inn At The Airport
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#33 of 58 in Boise
224 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Boise Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Boise - Airport
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Airport
Quality Inn Airport
#45 of 58 in Boise
94 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn Boise Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Airport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Airport Inn

Address: 2660 W Airport Way, Boise, ID 83705-5091
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Boise
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Boise
#25 Business Hotel in Boise
Price Range: $79 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Airport Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Best Western, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Airport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Boise
Boise Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing