We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean well located Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Vista Inn At The Airport
Ranked #12 of 58 Hotels in Boise
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Very clean well located Hotel”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

The room, lobby and breakfast area was very clean. Quite. it is well located to the airport, Boise State and easy access to the interstate. The price was not bad for just sleeping, changing, shower... Will use this hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 57catherinem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    231
    153
    79
    29
    10
See reviews for
187
99
46
131
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Elko, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2014

This is a very nice property. However the rules on pets are confusing. The location is great if you have a car. There is no shortage of parking. This is not a property downtown. Very clean. Excellent staff. I use this hotel every time I am in Boise.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank szatanek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 7, 2014

This the my favorite hotel in Boise. Always clean, friendly staff that goes out of their way to assist. Airport shuttle always on time, doesn't matter if your departing or arriving. Clean rooms, great breakfast, they even start serving breakfast at 5:30 for those early morning flights.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Byron W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho Falls, Idaho
1 review
Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

The Jets where loud and occasionally shook the bed lol. The rooms where small but clean. The worse part of the stay was defiantly the rude woman working the breakfast room. We stayed 3 nights and every morning she was rude and in a huff. I would stay there again as long as I didn't have to deal with her again.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chrw822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burns
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2014

I stay at the Vista Inn BW at Boise Airport when we are in the area for any reason. The rooms are very good, there is continuing upgrades appearing . These upgrades are not noticeable to any of the patrons of the motel. The staff is as good as you can get, responsive, friendly, and courteous Made service is quite and friendly. Breakfasts have always been very good, quality and quantity, good presentation and clean. There is adequate staff to bus tables and keep up the food line..

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank TMac012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anacortes, WA, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed March 19, 2014

The hotel is clean, the bed comfortable, and the wifi is adequate. The staff was helpful and processional, but no more. Breakfast wasn't bad, but a little below the evolving standard at this level. Cell coverage was terrible, but that seems to be an issue in Boise regardless. I stay here every time I go to Boise, knowing that it will be a decent stay at a decent price.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baker City
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2014

The Vista never fails on their cleanliness and the staff being great. My family always feels comfortable here. The beds are a little hard for me but the rest of my family loves the beds. The hot tub is always enjoyable as well as the pool. Very family friendly.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Rhonda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boise hotels
3.6 mi away
Oxford Suites Boise
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Boise - Airport
3.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boise
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Boise Spectrum
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Boise Airport
0.1 mi away
Best Western Airport Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Vista Inn At The Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Vista Inn At The Airport

Property: Best Western Vista Inn At The Airport
Address: 2645 Airport Way, Boise, ID 83705-5001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Boise
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Boise
#19 Business Hotel in Boise
#20 Romantic Hotel in Boise
#20 Family Hotel in Boise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Vista Inn At The Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience it all - a productive meeting, a thrilling game at Boise State, the area's natural wonders and onsite entertainment - at this Boise hotel. Looking for adventure? With Bogus Basin nearby, guests can easily enjoy skiing and snowboarding. The area also offers white water rafting. Experience the excitement at Taco Bell Arena, Century Link Arena, Meridian Speedway and Firebird Raceway. Located near downtown Boise and Boise Towne Square Mall, great shopping is never far from this Idaho hotel. In town to visit students and faculty or to enjoy a football game? Boise State University is only three miles away. A delicious meal can be found on the premises at Kopper Kitchen, Kopper Pub & Grill and Rooster's Eatery and Deli.Those traveling on business will be near National Interagency Fire Center, BLM, Albertson's, Gowen Field and the National Parks Service. Looking to host a meeting in Boise? Our property offers spacious meeting rooms that will allow for productive sessions for up to 300 attendees. With Boise Airport just half a mile away from this Idaho hotel, traveling is stress-free. Feel right at home in the spacious, well-appointed rooms at this pet-friendly Boise hotel. All 85 charming rooms offer cable satellite television with HBO®, free Wi-Fi, a refrigerator, a desk, a coffee maker and much more. Wake up each morning and delight in a complimentary breakfast, including scrambled eggs, sausages, breakfast burritos and make-your-own waffles. We also offer freshly baked cookies and cold milk each evening. Relax in the sparkling indoor heated pool, serene sundeck and tranquil hot tub. Get even more value out of your stay at this Boise hotel with access to an exercise facility, guest laundry, a 24-hour front desk, a business center and free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Best Western, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Vista Inn At The Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Boise
Boise Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing