We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A'ight, just don't write home about it.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Vista Inn At The Airport
Ranked #13 of 58 Hotels in Boise
Certificate of Excellence
Portland Oregon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A'ight, just don't write home about it.”
Reviewed December 26, 2012

We stayed here by mistake! We thought it was another hotel we had stayed in when we booked our room. When we arrived and realized our mistake, we were bummed. We'd stayed here before and regretted it. The rooms open into a central area and lots of obnoxious guests had kept us till 3am on our last visit. This time they gave us an outward facing room. That also sucked because we have 2 little daughters (1 and 3) and whenever we opened the door the cold air came in. January meant getting to the indoor pool required a full outfit just so our kids didn't catch a cold.

They cut our card access 15 minutes prior to checkout! My wife and I were loading the car just outside the room. When we tried to re-enter, our key cards didn't work. Our 1 and 3 year old were stuck until we coached our 3 year old to open the door! I was livid!

This place ain't bad, just ain't great either. And the money you pay for it is too much. There are other cheaper options in the same area, do your homework..

Room Tip: All their rooms enter into either a central common area, where any noise from guests walking around...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank firstenburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    220
    147
    74
    27
    10
See reviews for
177
92
45
127
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Blue Springs, Missouri
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2012

as long as you dont need an elevator or can secure a room on the first floor! That was the only downside to this great place! Everything from the location to the staff to the decor in the rooms and the courtyard/lobby, the breakfast and the extreme cleanliness was top notch and best of all the beds were amazing!! Will definatley recommend and stay there again myself if I am ever back in Boise!

Room Tip: make sure to ask for a first floor room if mobility is an issue
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baker City
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2012

I stay at the Best Western Vista because the staff is always friendly, rooms are clean and my kids love the pool.
The inside makes you feel like you are in a tropical garden and since I love plants, it makes me feel right at home.
They also offer a continental breakfast that has a good variety of breakfast items and my daughter and husband take full advantage of. They also have a nice exercise room and hot tub that I love.
Good place to stay-rooms are available in and outside.

Room Tip: I like the inside rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
52 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Great location @ airport, downside: no elevator to 2nd floor rooms, all rooms seem to have no outside windows. upside: very clean, quiet, Friendly people, no problems here, would stay again. colse to restaurent, walk across parking lot.





  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, NV
Level Contributor
113 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2012

We stayed at this hotel on our way to Seattle, having stayed in other nearby properties in the past and finding the others somewhat disappointing. While it's an older property, it is very well maintained, the beds were new and extremely comfortable (didn't want to get up ...). Their breakfast was one of the best for a motel breakfast, with good scrambled eggs, waffles, yogurt, fruit, etc. Staff was especially friendly. And finally, the Kopper Kettle restaurant is located just across the parking lot and the food there is quite good and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TrailerPuller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boise hotels
3.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Boise Spectrum
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Boise - Airport
3.6 mi away
Oxford Suites Boise
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
The Riverside Hotel
The Riverside Hotel
#7 of 58 in Boise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 693 reviews
3.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boise
3.5 mi away
Best Western Northwest Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Vista Inn At The Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Vista Inn At The Airport

Property: Best Western Vista Inn At The Airport
Address: 2645 Airport Way, Boise, ID 83705-5001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Boise
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Boise
#19 Business Hotel in Boise
#20 Romantic Hotel in Boise
#20 Family Hotel in Boise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Vista Inn At The Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience it all - a productive meeting, a thrilling game at Boise State, the area's natural wonders and onsite entertainment - at this Boise hotel. Looking for adventure? With Bogus Basin nearby, guests can easily enjoy skiing and snowboarding. The area also offers white water rafting. Experience the excitement at Taco Bell Arena, Century Link Arena, Meridian Speedway and Firebird Raceway. Located near downtown Boise and Boise Towne Square Mall, great shopping is never far from this Idaho hotel. In town to visit students and faculty or to enjoy a football game? Boise State University is only three miles away. A delicious meal can be found on the premises at Kopper Kitchen, Kopper Pub & Grill and Rooster's Eatery and Deli.Those traveling on business will be near National Interagency Fire Center, BLM, Albertson's, Gowen Field and the National Parks Service. Looking to host a meeting in Boise? Our property offers spacious meeting rooms that will allow for productive sessions for up to 300 attendees. With Boise Airport just half a mile away from this Idaho hotel, traveling is stress-free. Feel right at home in the spacious, well-appointed rooms at this pet-friendly Boise hotel. All 85 charming rooms offer cable satellite television with HBO®, free Wi-Fi, a refrigerator, a desk, a coffee maker and much more. Wake up each morning and delight in a complimentary breakfast, including scrambled eggs, sausages, breakfast burritos and make-your-own waffles. We also offer freshly baked cookies and cold milk each evening. Relax in the sparkling indoor heated pool, serene sundeck and tranquil hot tub. Get even more value out of your stay at this Boise hotel with access to an exercise facility, guest laundry, a 24-hour front desk, a business center and free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Best Western, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Vista Inn At The Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Boise
Boise Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing