We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel and location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Boise Downtown
Ranked #31 of 58 Hotels in Boise
Certificate of Excellence
Orofino, Idaho
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great hotel and location”
Reviewed May 2, 2012

kitchens with plates, silverware, etc in each room with microwave and fridge
Quiet
Friendly staff
Close to downtown, BSU, and Greenbelt
Comfy beds

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pamd927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    64
    21
    6
    10
See reviews for
56
30
11
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2012

My husband and I stayed in the TownePlace Suites in early April. We did not use the exercise room, etc. just our room. It was clean and warm and conveniently located. The one problem was the television did not work and apparently this is a common problem. They should have a sign telling people if it does not work to unplug it, then plug it back in. The morning breakfast is not exceptional, it is however an easy and quick way to get a breakfast in you before starting your day. There is a restaurant across the parking lot if you have time for a sit down meal.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mr_and_Mrs_Waters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
240 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2012

Staff (particularly, at the front desk) were VERY friendly and polite. Rooms were well-appointed but basic. Breakfast was ok, but being out of OJ was a bit disappointing. Stay was $99/night midweek in January. A bit over-priced for what you get, imo. Hotels located further into downtown are more convenient for most dining options and entertainment, though this would be close to BSU if that is your reason for visiting.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Osdanuwati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2012

Immediately upon entering the doors in from the fridgid cold I was greeted with a warm smile and within 5 minutes had my room key. The room was very clean and priced very nicely. Stayed from Monday to Wednesday. I highly recommened using this Marriott if ever in Boise.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is not next to the highway, it gets a little noisy with the traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CW2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Coast, CA
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2011

I just found a new favorite place to stay in Boise. In the past we’ve stayed closer to the airport at slightly cheaper places, but chose the MTPS because it was closer to my husband’s aunt. I made the reservation online in advance for a substantial discount, and they honored my request for both a top floor and the back of the building, facing the picturesque Boise Depot. We arrived late, and front desk personnel were cheerful and helpful, as they were throughout our stay.

The kitchenette was extremely convenient and up-to-date, with 2-burner stovetop, microwave, full size refrigerator, coffee maker, and even a dishwasher. Everything was very clean and well laid out: king bed, mini-desk with office chair, loveseat, upholstered chair, and coffee table. We appreciated that all 3 of the table lamps had two AC ports, so we could charge up everything that we needed conveniently. There was also a floor lamp, so any corner of the room could be lit. The bed was very comfortable, with quality sheets and freshly-washed cotton bedspreads. Pillows were comfortable too. Plenty of closet space was helpful. There was only one slight problem—remote for flatscreen TV would not work from the left side of the bed…but we managed to work around that pretty easily. ☺

Pool and hot tub hours were generous (till 11 pm), and both were more than adequate, though the pool wasn’t over 5 feet deep. The exercise room is open 24/7, and has free weights, treadmills, ellipticals, and a couple of things I’m not familiar with.

I never made it to breakfast (stops at 9 am, or 10 am on weekends), but my husband brought me fruit, hard-boiled eggs, u-make waffles, and no-fat milk. He said they also had hot biscuits with gravy, cereals, and various muffins and breads, as well as juices and other beverages. Breakfast can be enjoyed in the room easily because of the kitchenette and adequate table space.

Finally, this hotel is walking distance to downtown, which is convenient if you like to be close to shops and nightlife, yet away from noise and hubbub. I will definitely be back when I’m in Boise again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robinko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2011

We do a lot of “staycations” at Marriott. We have stayed at this location a few times, and really have enjoyed ourselves here in the past. However, during our stay this weekend, I was confronted with one of the front desk staff members and another guest. I was outside, standing beside the ashtray, smoking. I know that smoking is pretty much considered a public nuisance anymore, but that is not what this review is about. I was approached by the staff member, along with a guest, and berated for smoking. The other guest claimed that the smoke was coming into their 3rd floor room. I was not in the wrong, was completely following the non-smoking hotel rules, and was smoking in a designated smoking area. I was asked to smoke in the parking lot. The other guest even went as far as asking if there was a “25 foot” law in Idaho, meaning smoking is not allowed within 25 feet of an entrance. (And no, there is not.) If this would have been handled in a different manner, I would not be writing this negative review. I am a “courteous” smoker, I NEVER try to impede on someone’s environment or their health. The way I was confronted was completely inappropriate. Later, I went and talked to the same front desk gal. I told her that I felt “singled out”, and that I was not the only person that was smoking in that “designated smoking area.” I asked her if I was doing anything wrong, her response was, “You weren’t doing a lot wrong.”Excuse me, but I wasn’t doing anything wrong. I was in a designated smoking area, and I didn’t deserve to be confronted and embarrassed in front of another guest. This negative post has nothing to do with the cleanliness of the hotel, the location or the facilities… for all of those are 4-5 star. It simply has to do with treating guests with dignity and respect.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank IdahoTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manresa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 6, 2011

We stayed here for one night in August 2011. Big room excellent king bed, kitchenette, along with such amenities as a gym, pool and free breakfast. Very friendly staff. Definitely would go back.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank louhevly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boise hotels
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Boise Downtown
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Boise University Area
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Boise Downtown
0.9 mi away
Safari Inn Downtown
Safari Inn Downtown
#34 of 58 in Boise
139 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Boise/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Boise Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Boise Downtown

Property: TownePlace Suites Boise Downtown
Address: 1455 S. Capitol Blvd., Boise, ID 83706
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Boise
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Boise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Boise Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
TownePlace Suites by Marriott is an all suite hotel nestled next to Ann Morriosn Park, near the Boise River and adjacent to Boise State University. Located only a mile from downtown and within walking distance of numerous restaurants and attractions. All of our well appointed suites include fully equipped kitchens. Hotel amenities include, breakfast buffet, high speed wired or wireless internet, business center, airport shuttle, indoor pool & whirlpool, fitness room and our onsite "In a Pinch" market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Marriott, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your TownePlace Suites Boise Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Boise Downtown Hotel Boise
Marriott Boise
Boise Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing