We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homewood Suites Boise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boise
Ranked #4 of 58 Hotels in Boise
Certificate of Excellence
Mountain Home, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Homewood Suites Boise”
Reviewed February 20, 2014

This has been our home away from home. It is comfortable, has great amenities and the staff are awesome. They go out of their way to make you as comfortable as possible. The pool and hot tub are located on the ground floor and are accessible but private from the lobby. The hotel is located close to restaurants and the cinema, which makes it nice to be able to walk to where the action is and not worry about parking. They have a great selection of in-room movies, some of which were bargain priced, which was nice. In all we loved our stay there and would totally recommend it.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Stephan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

619 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    497
    78
    31
    9
    4
See reviews for
239
148
27
181
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Plover, WI
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2014

I have been a HH Diamond for several years. I favor the Homewood Suites brand and have stayed in many properties over the years in MN, NE, TX, AZ, CA, NV, CO and ID. This property is one of the nicest I have seen. It is well maintained and a quality property. I was especially impressed by the positive attitude displayed by Front Desk and Housekeeping. They have an excellent Team which tells me this property is well managed. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank golfwesty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Our family always enjoy our stays at this hotel. It is very clean and comfortable. The staff is friendly and willing to help. The kitchen suites are wonderful for family - making your own meals is easy in the well appointed kitchen. The kids love the pool area. The breakfast offered have options for everyone!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Lauren P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
Reviewed February 18, 2014

We had a beautiful room that was clean and spacious. Lovely decor and the internet worked well. Just one thing- The fan on the furnace was right by the bed and loud. The coffee pot didn't fit well so i had to hold it so the coffee was released from the grounds... it was an overall lovely stay though! The room smelled fresh and clean. The staff were very friendly.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Joni A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robby S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boise, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Hi Jana! Thank you for the 5 Stars and your feedback! Also thank you for letting us know about the fan and the coffee pot. We are happy that you and your family overall enjoyed your stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cascade, United States
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2014

A wonderful place to stay. Great location, very clean, a place I would recommend to others. Love having the kitchen area in our room. Very awesome place to be. Friends recommended we stay there and I am so glad we did. We appreciate the staff and how nice everything was.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Sherri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robby S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boise, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Hi Sherri! We are so happy that your friends recommended us! Thank you for the nice comments and great review! Also thanks for choosing us for your place to stay in Boise and hopefully see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 15, 2014

I was so exceptionally happy and impressed with the friendliness and helpfulness of each and every employee I encountered and my overall stay, so much so I stayed an addtional 5 nights! Every employee had warm and genuinely fabulous smiles... couldn't help but smile myself!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Randy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robby S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boise, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Hello Randy! Thank you so much for the great review and 5 Stars! Also thank you choosing us and for extended your stay too!!! We hope to see you again soon and if there is anything we can do please let us know!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Great room and accommodations. For government rate it is about $40 more than the other hotels in the Treasure Valley Area. TV's are a little small but real nice. The rest of the accommodations are great.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kyle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robby S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boise, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Hi Kyle! Thank you for your feedback! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boise hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Boise Spectrum
0.4 mi away
Oxford Suites Boise
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Spectrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
The Riverside Hotel
The Riverside Hotel
#7 of 58 in Boise
781 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Boise/Towne Square
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Boise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Boise

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Boise
Address: 7957 W Spectrum St, Boise, ID 83709-8315
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Boise
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Boise
#3 Business Hotel in Boise
#5 Romantic Hotel in Boise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Boise 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Boise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Boise Hotel Boise
Homewood Boise
Boise Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing