We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hands down the best!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boise
Ranked #2 of 58 Hotels in Boise
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Hands down the best!”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

I stayed at the Homewood Suites in Boise for 5 weeks and I didn't have one bad experience! Great staff (always smiling and not one rude staff member)! The rooms are phenomenal especially for long stays! The breakfast and dinner they serve is good and I still had the luxury of cooking my own food if I wanted to! The kitchen is complete with a full size fridge, 2 burner flat stove top, dishwasher and kitchenware! It was awesome! Also, the surrounding area is great! A lot of great restaurants, a movie theather within walking distance and the mall and downtown are within 15-20mins. drive. Thanks to the Homewood Suites staff for making my stay very comfortable! I don't normally write reviews buy this hotel definitely deserved it!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Militarychick_k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robby S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boise, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you for the awesome review!!! We are very pleased that you enjoyed your 5 weeks with us and all the amenties! Again thank you for taking the time to give us feedback and we hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

613 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    494
    77
    31
    8
    3
See reviews for
236
147
27
179
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We spent a couple of nights at this property in late August. I love Homewood Suites and this hotel is probably in the top ten percent of Homewood Suites. There's even a pool table for guests to use.

If anything, I would make it all non-smoking.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank almostelderlycouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robby S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boise, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you for the high ratings and 5 Stars!!! We are please that you both enjoyed your visit and we hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights and loved it. The location is great for either getting to the buisness district as I had to for work and for entertainment. Two excellent restaurants within a minute walk and the hotel itself has a beautiful layout.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Michael N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robby S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boise, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank you Michael for the great 5 Stars! We are happy that you enjoyed your visit with us! We hope to see you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Star, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We had an extended stay (7 weeks) at this hotel while we were waiting for our house to be completed. The staff could not do enough to make our stay comfortable. The facility, grounds, staff are top notch.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jay H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robby S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boise, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Hi Jay!! Thank you for the great review and nice comments! We enjoyed having you both stay with us as well! You became family here!! We hope to see you in the future and I'm glad everything worked out with your new home!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Rock, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
196 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Large, clean, comfortable room with small kitchenette, large bathroom, relaxing furniture in a nice hotel. My wife and I stayed here when traveling to Pacific Northwest from Colorado and were very pleased. The staff was friendly and helpful. Would not hesitate to stay here in the future. Very convenient to Interstate 84, restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robby S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boise, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Hi Gary from Colorado! Thank you so much for the 5 Star Review and feedback! We are very happy you both enjoyed your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Linn, Oregon, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

We had to take a family-emergency trip up to Boise over Labor Day. We'd had plans to go to the coast, and I was not really excited to be heading in the opposite direction.

This hotel was my savior. It is new, lovely inside, and the staff was friendly. The rate was fantastic. It is located right off of I84, making getting to other places easy.

Our room was gigantic. It had a couch and a fridge and even a dishwasher! I was surprised at how clean and comfortable everything was for the price.

The pool was fantastic. It is large and well maintained. breakfast in the morning was plentiful and a great variety.

You will never find a place for this price that you will actually enjoy staying in. If you have to go to Boise, this place is your oasis. Every day of our trip I looked forward to returning to this place!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natalie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robby S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boise, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank you so much Natalie for the nice comments and review! We are happy that your family and you spent and enjoyed you Labor Day Weekend with us! We look forward to have you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wendell, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Great Place to stay. I like that is a little off the beaten path. Easy access to free way and a close walk to many fun spots. Theater, places to eat, all five minutes or so away. Out side noise is not a problem .

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robby S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boise, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Hi Kelly! Thank you for taking the time for the 5 Star Reviews! We are pleased that you enjoyed the hotel and location! Next time you visit us we do sell discounted movie tickets if you plan to see one! Thank you again and hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boise hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Boise Spectrum
0.4 mi away
Oxford Suites Boise
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Spectrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
The Riverside Hotel
The Riverside Hotel
#7 of 58 in Boise
760 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown
1.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Boise/Towne Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Boise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Boise

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Boise
Address: 7957 W Spectrum St, Boise, ID 83709-8315
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Boise
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Boise
#3 Business Hotel in Boise
#5 Romantic Hotel in Boise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Boise 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Boise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Boise Hotel Boise
Homewood Boise
Boise Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing