We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boise
Ranked #1 of 57 Hotels in Boise
Certificate of Excellence
Hawthorne, United States
1 review
“great place”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Hotel is clean (we had a king suite & it was fairly large), great freeway access, friendly staff, & they serve a really good breakfast. We didn't have the dinner that they served, but the dinning room was always busy during dinner.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Cheryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robby S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boise, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Thank you Cheryl for the 5 Stars and nice review!!! Next time your in town please try our great dinner which is included with your room if you get a chance!! We serve it Monday through Friday 5pm-7pm!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

576 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    467
    70
    29
    8
    2
See reviews for
224
140
24
165
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coeur d'Alene, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 26, 2013

This hotel was amazing! The suite was clean, quiet, and comfortable. The breakfast was great! The swimming pool, Jacuzzi and workout room were awesome. The décor was very classy. My son loved the pool table. The staff was very helpful and great to work with! We will be back!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Noelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robby S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boise, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Hi Noelle! Thank for you the great comments!!! I'm glad your family enjoyed our facilities! When you come back please let me know if I can do anything for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Our stay here was great. Excellent full breakfast with good healthy choices including a fresh fruit bar, oatmeal, yogurt and omelets as well as belgium waffles, sausage, potatoes and cereals. We didn't eat the complimentary dinners as the week we were there the menu wasn't very healthy and we were on a mission to keep our menu healthy on the trip. The frig came in handy to have fresh food on hand but it was set to the coldest setting and froze all our veggies... should've checked that. We also saw people on a few different occasions using the grill on the community patio. That was another great amenity. The room was clean and fresh and staff was very attentive and friendly. The front desk was helpful as to good things to do in the area with good directions as well. We would absolutely stay here again. Not a single complaint!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kristy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robby S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boise, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Hi Kristy, Thanks for giving us 5 Stars and the feedback! We are very happy that you liked all of our breakfast options! The Homewood Brand is always looking into new options as well for a healthier all around dinner! For your veggies, I’m very sorry that they froze and I would be glad to talk to you if you would like contact me! I don’t have all your information on this review to be able to contact you! Thank you again and we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Excellent place to stay, great hotel and area. Many nice places to go within walking distance. Hotel staff were very friendly and facilities were great. I would come back again. There are many places to dine in this area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Thomas E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robby S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boise, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thomas, thank you so much for the positive feedback! We are please that you would choose us agian in the future! If you ever need anything please let me know! Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dillon, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013

I would rate this hotel excellent in every way. The rooms are spacious,clean and have a kitchen. The managers reception and hot breakfast make Homewood Suites one of the best hotel deals out there especially for families. The staff are always accomodating and very helpful. I recommend Homewood Suites to everyone I know.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elko, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 8, 2013

The best place to stay while visiting Boise Idaho is the Homewood Suites. Top employees around, all the amenities you could want. Conveniently located close to several points of interest, from shopping to dining, movies. Highly recommend the Homewood Suites. I wish I could live there year round.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Arnold H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robby S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boise, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Thanks Arnold, for the Awesome Review and voted us “best place to stay while visiting Boise”! Also thank you for taking the time for writing the great comments! We hope to see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonney Lake, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 5, 2013

We stay at the Homewood Suites whenever we can and have typically stayed in the Boise Suits once or twice a year. On our most recent trip we experienced a room with a strong smell of mildew. The room was clean and seemed to be clean but had the strong aroma. I would still recommend Homewood Suites and will continue to stay with them.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Rex H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robby S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boise, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Hi Rex! Thank you for your feedback and your commitment with staying with us! I wanted to apologize for the "smell" in the room on your most recent stay with us! We try our best and inspect all our rooms to make sure they have a fresh aroma! Thank you again for your feedback and please let us know if there is anything we can do to make sure you future stay with us is the best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boise hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Boise Spectrum
0.4 mi away
Oxford Suites Boise
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Spectrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown
3.4 mi away
The Riverside Hotel
The Riverside Hotel
#7 of 57 in Boise
672 reviews
4.3 mi away
The Grove Hotel
The Grove Hotel
#8 of 57 in Boise
635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Boise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Boise

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Boise
Address: 7957 W Spectrum St, Boise, ID 83709-8315
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Boise
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Boise
#3 Business Hotel in Boise
#5 Romantic Hotel in Boise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Boise 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Boise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Boise Hotel Boise
Homewood Boise
Boise Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing