We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boise
Ranked #5 of 58 Hotels in Boise
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Large spacious rooms. Very clean. Comfy bed. Friendly helpful staff. We were pleasantly surprised at how affordable the room was and it included dinner, all the beer or wine you want and breakfast on weekdays. We are looking forward to our next stay there.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobertA931
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robby S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boise, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Hi Robert! Thank you for the GREAT review! I'm very glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We are also looking forward to seeing you again and if you need any assistance making reservations during your next visit please let us know!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (649)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

557 - 563 of 649 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2013

The title says it all. Great value for your money! We never stay anywhere else unless we have to. They provide a full breakfast and even dinner on some nights. Definitely the best hotel for the price.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Colin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robby S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boise, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Thanks for the rating of 5 Stars and your feedback Hilton Traveler!!! We are very happy that you enjoyed the value of our amenities!! Also thank you for choosing us while staying in Boise too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

I cannot say enough great things about this hotel. Looks inviting from the outside. Great location near restaurants, shopping and not far from mall. The lobby is very nice. There is the most beautiful wood used throughout the hotel. Great fireplace and nice set up for breakfast. All of the staff we encountered were very very genuine and friendly. The rooms are quite spacious, being all suites. Very clean room, along with the rest of the hotel. We only stayed for one night, but I would feel very comfortable staying multiple nights. Nice full kitchen and living area. Spacious bathroom and bed area. Bed was a bit soft for my liking, but I could sleep on plywood! The pool was very very busy as there were a lot of families with children staying. Breakfast was nice, lots of seating with some different items to choose from, both hot and cold. The breakfast staff did seem a little behind, dishes ran out a time or two as well as a food item or two. My family really enjoyed the billiards room. My only small complaint would be that the water from the shower felt like it was stinging my skin. The only way to combat that was to turn the shower head to a different setting, and then the water barely came out. Minor issue. Wifi worked fine. All of this, plus a steal of a rate and honors rewards points!! Would most definitely recommend and plan to stay again when we are in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LMCG224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robby S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boise, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Thank you for your great feedback, 5 Stars and thank-you for your recent stay at Homewood Suites by Hilton- Boise! We are glad you and your family enjoyed the hotel and the amenities! Also thank you for letting us know about the shower flow and we will check into this!

We look forward to serving you and your family again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

They just need to place the dishes in the cupboards and not leave them in the dishwasher. I didn't realize til the end of my stay. When I opened the dishwasher the dishes were in there but still wet. Not sure if they were washed or not... and should have been placed back in the cupboards and drawers.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mwest703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robby S, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boise, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

Thank you so much for your feedback. We are always looking to improve processes and we look to customer feedback to do that. We do wash and sanitize all the dishes for our guests before check-in and leave a note that this was done correctly. We hope that the next time you're in the area you will consider staying with us again and we would like to stock the cupboards before your arrival.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Friendly staff, quiet, a well-appointed room and comfortable bed...great central location...now, they just need to work on the coffee! All in all, it was another great stay and a great deal for a good price. I highly recommend Homewood Suites in Boise.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bunky83301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Taking daughter back to Washington state and due to snow strom made it to Boise. Room was neat, clean and large. Fitness center had plenty of workable equipment and was clean; stocked with towels and sanitizers to wipe down machines. Breakfast had a variety of quality foods. it was a great deal for price.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BuddyBrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Had a great visit. It was nice having a room with a kitchen. Staff was very friendly and professional. We will be back! The only draw back was no plates, bowls or utensils in room. I'm sure if we said something the staff would have provided.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boise hotels
0.4 mi away
Oxford Suites Boise
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Boise Spectrum
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Spectrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown
1.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Boise/Towne Square
3.4 mi away
The Riverside Hotel
The Riverside Hotel
#7 of 58 in Boise
869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Boise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Boise

Address: 7957 W Spectrum St, Boise, ID 83709-8315
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Boise
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Boise
#3 Business Hotel in Boise
#5 Romantic Hotel in Boise
Price Range: $104 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Boise 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Boise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Boise Hotel Boise
Homewood Boise
Boise Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing