We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown
Ranked #5 of 57 Hotels in Boise
Certificate of Excellence
Gig Harbor, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Location”
Reviewed August 6, 2014

Arrived early and was able to check with no hassle or extra charge. Location was great. Walking distance to the Saturday market, shopping, restaurants and the Capital. Very clean and has one of the most enjoyable fitness center I have seen in a hotel. Would definitely recommend this hotel and will stay there again the next time I visit Boise!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSHamptonBoise, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Thank you for staying with us! We love the opportunity to make your day. If a room is available we will always get you checked in early so you can start enjoying Boise! I hope you and your family will come back soon!

Jennifer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

965 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    697
    228
    25
    11
    4
See reviews for
276
197
53
366
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Loveland, Colorado
Level Contributor
80 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Best overnight for business or play in downtown Boise. Near the convention center, Trader Joes, and walking distance to everything you need downtown. Great service, helpful staff. Clean rooms, comfy beds, mini-fridge and modern door.

Room Tip: 11th floor is VIP
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrslauer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSHamptonBoise, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Trader Joe's has definitely brought a whole new attraction to Boise and we couldn't be more thrilled to be their neighbor! It is great to hear you enjoyed all of downtown as well as truly enjoying your experience here at the hotel. I hope you will return soon to enjoy even more of Boise!

Cheers,

Jennifer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baker City, Oregon
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Perfect location to all downtown events and social activities!!!! Restaurants and clubs all walkable!!! Shopping and movies right outside the hotel!!! All the nightlife you could ask for!!!
I have stayed here more times than I can can remember and never have had any issues!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ryan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSHamptonBoise, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
You hit the nail on the head! The location can't be beat! Being in the mix of all the best Boise has to offer is fantastic but even better is the design of the hotel so that you can't even tell when you are in the guestrooms! Fun on the outside, quiet on the inside!

Come back soon!

Jennifer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

It had a kitchen, a huge bathroom, two bedrooms with a queen sized bed, tv's in bedrooms and living room with a couch and a pull out bed. It had a giant pool, a gym and the equipment had a tv on it, the breakfast was so tasty. Definitely want to go there again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSHamptonBoise, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Wow! That is such a beautiful description. I'm glad that everything was so comfortable for your stay. We will see you again soon!

Best,

Jennifer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orinda
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2014

HIghly recommend this hotel. The room was large and king-sized bed was perfect for sleeping well. Everything was very clean. The tub and toilet caulking (perhaps strange to include this in the review, but the condition tells about the maintenance of the hotel) was very well done with nary a stain. High marks for the staff. They were helpful and friendly, at the desk, in the breakfast area, in the hallways.
I reported a problem with the AC, which was gurgling at night and awakening me. In about an hour, the HVAC man was at the door. The problem was air in the hotel's AC system, and it had already been identified and serviced. He was courteous and friendly and asked that I contact the desk again if the problem was not resolved in our room. The following day I sat in the large, comfortably furnished lobby, enjoying a cup of coffee and reading the newspaper. Someone said, "Hello" and there was the HVAC man, checking back with me to see that everything was ok. Wow! Talk about that "extra mile" in service.

Location is great: a couple of blocks to the conference center, plenty of restaurants and shopping nearby, and the hotel is located on the shuttle route for the airport. I suggest taking the five block walk to the capitol building where the lower floor has many historical documents and exhibits on display, plus a nice gift shop.

Room Tip: Corner suite on 9th floor - nice view, quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSHamptonBoise, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Thank you Joan S for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. Our team truly cares about your comfort during your stay. I'm glad to hear that not only did we remedy the HVAC problem immediately but that the maintenance teammate WOW'd you by his genuine care. I giggled a little when I read your bathtub comment because I also look carefully at the caulking in bathtubs when I travel for the very same reason! I love that you pay attention to all the details we also find important to provide an exceptional product, accompanied by our service for your stay.

I hope you will come back to Boise for Business soon! The Capitol Building is a great opportunity to get a glimpse of Idaho. There is also the Boise Art Museum and Idaho Historical Museum within walking distance as well!

Safe travels,

Jennifer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2014

My husband and I decided to head to Boise for a long weekend and we couldn't have picked a better hotel. We booked based on Trip Advisor ratings and this place definitely lived up to them. They are along the route of the free airport shuttle and our ride to/from the Boise airport was quick and seemless. We requested a high floor room and were given one on the top floor (11th). The folks at the front desk were warm and welcoming during check-in, check-out, and whenever we bought something from their little market (which was open 24 hours, btw) or had a question to ask. The air conditioner in our room didn't seem to be working well on our first night, but a call to the front desk very quickly got a two-person maintence crew up to our room - they re-installed a new fan on the spot and our room was nice and icey cold the remaining nights of our stay. We were very impressed by this! Our room was clean, the bed was comfortable, and housekeeping even left a note saying our sheets/duvet were laudered prior to our check-in, plus they left mints for us each day after they made up the room.

And the location couldn't be beat - right across the street from a movie theater, around the corner from a Trader Joe's where we bought tons of bottled water (very cheaply) to keep in the large friedge in our room, and literally steps (max a few blocks) from all of downtown Boise's shops, restaurants and nightlife. Then, if we needed a bus to go somewhere farther, it was right around the corner. Also, we're Hilton Honors members and, when we requested a late check-out, they gave us until 2pm!

Overall, our first visit to Boise was awesome and we owe a great deal of that to staying here. We will definitely stay here if we return!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CityGirl5248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSHamptonBoise, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
I am so glad to hear that you had a wonderful first experience in Boise! The vibrant downtown comes as a surprise to many. It is clean, safe & fun with so much to do! The hotel location is perfect to experience all the best Boise has to offer.

I am sorry that you experienced a problem with your A/C, but I agree with you that we have an amazing maintenance team that resolves all issues quickly! Comfort is a key element to our 100% Satisfaction Guarantee! I love that you had a great time meeting the rest of the team. They genuinely enjoy serving and I'm glad that you experienced that throughout your stay.

Thank you again for staying! I do hope you will come back and see us again!

Jennifer

Jennifer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 28, 2014

This was truly a fantastic hotel experience. I was in Boise for a conference and stayed at this Hampton Inn location for 6 days. Every morning there was a complimentary hot breakfast that was good by any breakfast standard and absolutely remarkable compared to other hotel experiences I've had. The room was very clean, very spacious, and the fitness center was top notch as well. In addition, the location was perfect (very short walk to the conference center) and there are a lot of great places to eat, drink, and shop nearby. I really have no complaints at all about this hotel, and will gladly stay in Hampton Inn hotels in the future.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSHamptonBoise, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Hampton for your stay for the conference. I love to hear that the breakfast was a WOW! We do all that we can to kick it up a notch so there is something for everyone! We even have milk alternatives & gluten free options upon request.

I am so glad that you had such a long stay during the conference! Come back and see us again!

Kind regards,

Jennifer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boise hotels
0.1 mi away
The Grove Hotel
The Grove Hotel
#8 of 57 in Boise
635 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Boise Spectrum
0.5 mi away
Modern Hotel and Bar
Modern Hotel and Bar
#6 of 57 in Boise
701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Oxford Suites Boise
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Spectrum
1.6 mi away
The Riverside Hotel
The Riverside Hotel
#7 of 57 in Boise
672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown
Address: 495 S Capitol Blvd, Boise, ID 83702-7117
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Boise
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Boise
#3 Romantic Hotel in Boise
#3 Family Hotel in Boise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown Hotel Boise
Hampton Inn And Suites Boise Downtown
Hampton Inn Boise
Boise Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing