We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton is an excellent place to stay in Downtown Boise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown
Ranked #5 of 57 Hotels in Boise
Certificate of Excellence
Boise, iD, United States
1 review
“Hampton is an excellent place to stay in Downtown Boise”
Reviewed February 18, 2014

The hotel is very efficient, friendly, and centrally located. The rooms are clean and quiet, and the services are efficient. I would recommend this hotel to any colleagues traveling to Boise. Breakfast is provided, and the staff was very knowledgeable of the area. Boise is a friendly town, but Hampton outdid themselves. Very hospitable.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Rick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSHamptonBoise, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! We really appreciate your recommendation to your colleagues and all those that visit TripAdvisor before making their choice on where to stay in Boise! Our entire team loves any chance to share all the best that Boise has to offer! Thank you for providing us the opportunity to serve you!

With appreciation,

Jennifer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

965 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    697
    228
    25
    11
    4
See reviews for
276
197
53
366
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
jerome, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Deserves to be a higher star level. Exceptional location in downtown Boise. So much within walking distance. Staff are very friendly, helpful and professional. We have stayed in a few different locations in Boise and this is by far the best. This is our number one choice when we travel to Boise.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Barbara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSHamptonBoise, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Thank you for such an exceptional review! I was able to share your compliments with the team and the recognition of their efforts was very much appreciated. Thank you for making us your number one choice!

Until next time...

Jennifer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
145 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

I almost always stay at this Hampton Inn while in Boise on business. The front desk staff is fantastic and the location is superb--so many great restaurants and bars within walking distance. The rooms are standard Hampton Inn design and always very clean. Predictably very good.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Utahtravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSHamptonBoise, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
We agree that predictable is good! You can always count on clean, comfortable and friendly - and we agree that the location can't be beat! Thank you for taking the time to compliment our hotel & service team again on TripAdvisor! See you again soon!

Jennifer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 14, 2014

We stay here every time we come to Boise because the service and accommodations are always great, the staff is kind and helpful, and the location can't be beat. I appreciate that there are several different options for breakfast. We have never had issues trying to find parking in the parking garage. The only time we ever had a small issue with the wireless connection and some noise in our room, we were taken care of quickly and kindly.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Monica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSHamptonBoise, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Thank you Monica H! We love being the favorite and will continue to look for ways to stay number one in your book! It's great to hear you enjoy the breakfast options as we have been introducing more variety this winter. Sounds like it is a hit!

Thank you for reaching out to our team when you encountered a problem with the internet & noise in your room. In November we upgraded our wireless internet to a state of the art system and want to make sure it is performing at the expected level. Your immediate feedback helps us ensure it is doing what it is designed to do, which is to keep you connected. Thanks and see you again soon!

Take care,
Jennifer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackfoot, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 10, 2014

We hold business meetings regularly and have always found the rooms and accommodations to be first class. Great staff that is always willing to help. Catered food is excellent. parking is a little tight but what you would expect in a downtown district.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dennis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSHamptonBoise, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Thank you for your glowing comments about our hotel! Our meeting space is perfect for small or large business meetings. A nearby restaurant does a wonderful job of making the perfect meal for any occasion!

Choose us for your next meeting!

Abby
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise
1 review
Reviewed February 10, 2014

We stayed overnight and it was a wonderful experience. We'd go back in a heartbeat. The pool and fitness center were great and our room was comfortable. The location can't be beat. Price was a bit high but overall worth it!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kathryn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSHamptonBoise, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Our hotel offers many amenities including a fun pool, a great fitness center and a delicious complimentary hot breakfast .

The next time you need a great getaway, we are the place to be!

Abby
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 9, 2014

The staff at the Boise Hampton Inn downtown compare favorably with the finest hotels in the world. The Peninsula in Beverly Hills. The Mandarin in San Francisco. Claridges in London. Plaza Athenee in New York. However, it is still a Hampton. A two star property wrapped in six star service.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ephraim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSHamptonBoise, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Thank you for your glowing compliments about our hotel! We are thrilled to hear that our service compares with other great hotels around the world. We strive to make each guest experience memorable.

Abby
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boise hotels
0.1 mi away
The Grove Hotel
The Grove Hotel
#8 of 57 in Boise
635 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Boise Spectrum
0.5 mi away
Modern Hotel and Bar
Modern Hotel and Bar
#6 of 57 in Boise
701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Oxford Suites Boise
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Spectrum
1.6 mi away
The Riverside Hotel
The Riverside Hotel
#7 of 57 in Boise
672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown
Address: 495 S Capitol Blvd, Boise, ID 83702-7117
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Boise
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Boise
#3 Family Hotel in Boise
#3 Romantic Hotel in Boise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown Hotel Boise
Hampton Inn And Suites Boise Downtown
Hampton Inn Boise
Boise Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing