We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location and Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown
Ranked #2 of 58 Hotels in Boise
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 15, 2014

I almost always stay at this Hampton Inn while in Boise on business. The front desk staff is fantastic and the location is superb--so many great restaurants and bars within walking distance. The rooms are standard Hampton Inn design and always very clean. Predictably very good.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
Thank Utahtravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSHamptonBoise, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

We agree that predictable is good! You can always count on clean, comfortable and friendly - and we agree that the location can't be beat! Thank you for taking the time to compliment our hotel & service team again on TripAdvisor! See you again soon!

Jennifer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,101)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

756 - 762 of 1,101 reviews

Reviewed February 14, 2014

We stay here every time we come to Boise because the service and accommodations are always great, the staff is kind and helpful, and the location can't be beat. I appreciate that there are several different options for breakfast. We have never had issues trying to find parking in the parking garage. The only time we ever had a small issue with the wireless connection and some noise in our room, we were taken care of quickly and kindly.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Monica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSHamptonBoise, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Thank you Monica H! We love being the favorite and will continue to look for ways to stay number one in your book! It's great to hear you enjoy the breakfast options as we have been introducing more variety this winter. Sounds like it is a hit!

Thank you for reaching out to our team when you encountered a problem with the internet & noise in your room. In November we upgraded our wireless internet to a state of the art system and want to make sure it is performing at the expected level. Your immediate feedback helps us ensure it is doing what it is designed to do, which is to keep you connected. Thanks and see you again soon!

Take care,
Jennifer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

We hold business meetings regularly and have always found the rooms and accommodations to be first class. Great staff that is always willing to help. Catered food is excellent. parking is a little tight but what you would expect in a downtown district.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Dennis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSHamptonBoise, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Thank you for your glowing comments about our hotel! Our meeting space is perfect for small or large business meetings. A nearby restaurant does a wonderful job of making the perfect meal for any occasion!

Choose us for your next meeting!

Abby

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

We stayed overnight and it was a wonderful experience. We'd go back in a heartbeat. The pool and fitness center were great and our room was comfortable. The location can't be beat. Price was a bit high but overall worth it!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kathryn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSHamptonBoise, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Our hotel offers many amenities including a fun pool, a great fitness center and a delicious complimentary hot breakfast .

The next time you need a great getaway, we are the place to be!

Abby

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

The staff at the Boise Hampton Inn downtown compare favorably with the finest hotels in the world. The Peninsula in Beverly Hills. The Mandarin in San Francisco. Claridges in London. Plaza Athenee in New York. However, it is still a Hampton. A two star property wrapped in six star service.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ephraim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSHamptonBoise, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Thank you for your glowing compliments about our hotel! We are thrilled to hear that our service compares with other great hotels around the world. We strive to make each guest experience memorable.

Abby

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Don't lose that keycard. Repeat: don't lose that keycard, or put it in your suitcase or anywhere else. Front shirt/pants pocket. You'll need it to get to your room on the elevator. First time in the elevator, I pushed my floor about ten times...and nothing...then read the directions- you have to insert you room keycard to get to your room (floor). It is nice from a security standpoint but lousy if your hands are full or you shoved that keycard in you wallet.

Parking is also a little tricky: you park in the attached garage (and you'll pay about $12 bucks a day to do so) and CHECK IN FIRST. THEN WITH THE KEYCARD YOU'LL BE ABLE TO ACCESS YOUR ROOM AND THE ELEVATOR. I did it backwards and you'll have to go BACK to your car and put your hotel pass on the dash. Make sense?

When you're leaving at the end of the stay...ready?...hold on to that keycard. You'll swipe it to get out AND avoid paying the normal parking fees. I threw my in the box labeled "Insert Hotel Card Here" and then the attendant very nicely said, "you're supposed to swipe it first". Ooops. He helped me out and I was on my way.

Rooms are nice. Another key: the uppper floors are for Honors members so if you get a choice, stay up higher AND I imagine it's also not as noisy because you are in downtown Boise.

Staff are GREAT. The breakfast is very good- I'd give it 4 stars. If your company is paying, I'd stay here again. If you can get a great deal, I'd snatch it up in a minute. Very nice stay.

Room Tip: Ask for the upper floors AND for God's sake ask for two room keycards so you'll always have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaptainPuget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSHamptonBoise, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Thank you for giving other travelers information about our hotel! Because we are attached to a public parking garage, our elevators are key-card activated to ensure guest safety!

We hope to see you again soon!

Abby

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, the room was clean and comfortable and the complimentary breakfast was really quite impressive. You do have to use your key card to get to various floors in the hotel, which can seem like a hassle, but it also makes you feel like they value your security.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Sonja B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSHamptonBoise, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Thank you for your compliments about our hotel! The hotel staff strives to ensure not only your safety, but also strives to make your stay memorable! Our complimentary hot breakfast, clean and comfortable rooms and inviting lobby make our hotel the perfect place to stay.

Come stay with us soon!

Abby

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boise hotels
0.1 mi away
The Grove Hotel
The Grove Hotel
#8 of 58 in Boise
844 reviews
4.0 mi away
Oxford Suites Boise
4.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Boise Spectrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Spectrum
1.6 mi away
The Riverside Hotel
The Riverside Hotel
#7 of 58 in Boise
843 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Boise/Towne Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown

Address: 495 S Capitol Blvd, Boise, ID 83702-7117
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Boise
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Boise
#3 Romantic Hotel in Boise
#3 Family Hotel in Boise
Price Range: $131 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Boise Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown Hotel Boise
Hampton Inn Boise
Boise Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing