We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown
Ranked #3 of 58 Hotels in Boise
Certificate of Excellence
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Location”
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Great location for a Boise stay. Close to Boise State University, Riverwalk, golf course, zoo, restaurants, cafes, pubs, entertainment, shops and the downtown arena. Capitol and city and county courthouses. Nice clean and friendly hotel!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank bennett2297
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSHamptonBoise, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Thank you for the great comments about our hotel. Not only does our hotel have a friendly staff and an inviting atmosphere, but it is in the perfect downtown location! We are the perfect place to stay in Boise for business or pleasure.

See you on your next stay!

Abby
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,049 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    767
    242
    26
    11
    3
See reviews for
305
221
58
387
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Downtown Boise is a charming place. This Hampton Inn is in walking distance of most downtown business destinations. The rate is somewhat high, but may be negotiable is your client has worked with the property. Overall, a reasonable business hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Patricia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSHamptonBoise, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Thank you for choosing us! Our hotel is a great option for business travelers. We are within walking distance to many state buildings and corporate offices. In addition, many of the large corporations in Boise have negotiated discounted rates with us.

The next time you find yourself in Boise for business, we are the place to be!

Abby
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuna, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Very nice property--new, clean, comfortable. Staff are very helpful-- great customer service. Very conveniently located downtown with lots of activities, shopping, restaurants within walking distance. Loved the swimming pool for the kids -- great little water feature for little ones. The only downside was the poor ventilation in the pool area--was difficult to be in the room for a period of time. Unfortunate ventilation issue for such a terrific family friendly area/activity. That said, we will stay there again!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ramona K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSHamptonBoise, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Thank you for your great comments about our hotel. Our Cool Pool is fun for kids of all ages and is a great family activity. In addition, our hotel is within walking distance to many other family-friendly activities.

We hope to see you and your family the next time you find yourself in Boise!

Abby
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pocatello, Idaho
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Everyone at this hotel is friendly and strives to make sure your stay is comfortable from reservations to the breakfast staff and on to housekeeping. They are always striving to make sure guests are comfortable and all needs are met!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Betty F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSHamptonBoise, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Thank you for choosing us! Our stay does an excellent job to make sure our guests are comfortable. If there is ever anything you need here at the Hampton, just ask!

Thanks for staying!

Abby
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We flew to Boise for a wedding and were definitely watching the budget. Hampton Inn was close to everything, the staff was most helpful both on the phone and at the desk, and the breakfast was a deciding factor as I have two grown boys! They went above and beyond to accommodate my oldest who was sick and allowed us to check out late for our late afternoon flight. I highly recommend The Hampton Inn in downtown Boise!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Wendy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSHamptonBoise, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Thank you for your glowing compliments about our hotel! Staying with us makes traveling a breeze. To top it off, our complimentary hot breakfast is perfect for families because it provides a full meal for everyone!

We hope to see you in Boise again soon!

Abby
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014

We live in Boise but like to stay downtown in a hotel a few times per year. We have been happy every time we've stayed at the Hampton Inn and Suites in downtown Boise. Rooms are clean, no moldy tiles in the bathroom, and the kids love the pool.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Leslie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSHamptonBoise, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your staycation! Downtown Boise has great restaurants and fun activities. Our hotel is the perfect location to experience all that downtown Boise has to offer. In addition, our Cool Pool is a hit with the kids!

Come stay with us again soon!

Abby
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 4, 2014

We enjoyed the fabulous studio suite, and the buffet breakfast. There was a lot of seating and a great selection of food. The lobby is spacious and inviting, the staff were friendly, and the location is great for entertainment and food.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tammy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSHamptonBoise, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Thank you for your compliments about our hotel! Our complimentary hot breakfast is always a favorite among guests. In the winter time, the fireplaces create a warm and cozy atmosphere in the lobby. We are so happy you were able to enjoy our hotel! We hope to see you soon!

Abby
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boise hotels
0.1 mi away
The Grove Hotel
The Grove Hotel
#7 of 58 in Boise
773 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Boise Spectrum
1.6 mi away
The Riverside Hotel
The Riverside Hotel
#8 of 58 in Boise
778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Oxford Suites Boise
0.5 mi away
Modern Hotel and Bar
Modern Hotel and Bar
#6 of 58 in Boise
725 reviews
0.1 mi away
Inn at 500 Capitol
Inn at 500 Capitol
#9 of 58 in Boise
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown
Address: 495 S Capitol Blvd, Boise, ID 83702-7117
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Boise
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Boise
#3 Family Hotel in Boise
#3 Romantic Hotel in Boise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Boise Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown Hotel Boise
Hampton Inn Boise
Boise Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing