We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel in an excellent location.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown
Ranked #3 of 58 Hotels in Boise
Certificate of Excellence
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
312 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel in an excellent location.”
Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

This is one of the nicer Hampton Inn's I've stayed at. It's in a great location in regards to activities, restaurants and bars. The rooms are large, clean and nice. The staff is extremely accommodating. Book early though as its close to BSU campus and game days make it almost impossible to get a reservation.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BJR2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,049 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    767
    242
    26
    11
    3
See reviews for
305
221
58
387
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

I stayed here on a business trip and I must say, fabulous hotel. The location is perfect as it is near the BSU campus, in the heart of the arts district in downtown Boise, and near the local college bar scene. The hotel itself is also very nice as the breakfast is top notch......the bagel toppers one morning and then the southwest omelets the next were amazing. Great overall variety in the breakfast. Also, they serve coffee, tea, and cookies all day which is nice. Parking garage onsite is convenient and having to use your card to get to your floor in the elevator adds another sense of security. This is a MUST stay in Boise and I'll be back soon!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Omaha_travel_guru_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cold Lake, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We stopped in Boise as we were travelling towards California. The hotel was nicely located and had great rooms. Breakfast was very average. Service was good. Although i stay well over 50 stay per year at the Hilton family with Gold membership, the hotel did give any upgrades for our room.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hom409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2012

The hotel is clean and modern and within walking distance of anyplace downtown. An adjacent parking garage is reasonably priced ($10/day). The room was very spacious, quiet and comfortable. Breakfast was better than average. And, overall, the hotel was an excellent value. Definitely one of the nicest Hamptons we've seen.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EddieC1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2012

If your idea of a Hampton Inn is the cookie-cutter establishment you'll find on many roadsides, prepare to have your conceptions challenged by this property. Since Hampton converted an old brick high-rise instead of building its own place in this location, it's much more charming than your average motel. Staff is friendly, and both times I've stayed there I've been moved into higher grade rooms because they had the room. This is the kind of thing that keeps a customer coming back. The common area in the hotel lobby is enormous and very well appointed. What it most has going for it though is the location, right downtown. It means having $10 added to your room fee for the parking garage, but under normal circumstances (meaning normal days or weekends when there's not some event going up, when Hampton has a tendency to jack up the prices) this is well worth paying since you can easily walk the center city, the greenbelt and to everything else Boise offers. As long as the prices are reasonable, I definitely recommend this place. If not, you'd do well by the Marriott Courtyard on South Broadway, which tends to keep their prices low nearly all the time.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Tex049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers Beach, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012

This hotel had nice clean rooms and good breakfasts, but what made the trip most enjoyable was its location, We didn't need a car. We could walk everywhere. It was our first trip to Boise and we loved it!

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Dottie204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

After being on a very long road trip (14 days) we decided to stay the last two days in Boise. Hampton Inn was not the first choice due to some past disappointments but we thought we'd give them a second chance. We are very glad we did. We arrived late in the evening and were very tired after driving from Yellowstone. Cookies were waiting at the front desk which made our son very happy and the front desk staff were super friendly. We settled into our room which was nice and cool and very clean.

Dinner out in an unknown city can be hard but the front desk clerk gave us a map of all the local restaurants with some suggestions of staff picks. We settled for some great pizza and local football on the TV.

The beds were comfortable and our view was pretty good too. In the morning we awoke to about 30 hot air balloons lifting off. Breakfast was great. Omeletts, sausage, toast, muffins etc. Lots of seating was available which is often lacking in hotels offering breakfast.

Our over all stay was very relaxing. We will use Hampton Inn again during future travels.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PatriciaC37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boise hotels
0.1 mi away
The Grove Hotel
The Grove Hotel
#7 of 58 in Boise
770 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Boise Spectrum
1.6 mi away
The Riverside Hotel
The Riverside Hotel
#8 of 58 in Boise
778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Oxford Suites Boise
0.5 mi away
Modern Hotel and Bar
Modern Hotel and Bar
#6 of 58 in Boise
724 reviews
0.1 mi away
Inn at 500 Capitol
Inn at 500 Capitol
#9 of 58 in Boise
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown
Address: 495 S Capitol Blvd, Boise, ID 83702-7117
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Boise
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Boise
#3 Romantic Hotel in Boise
#3 Family Hotel in Boise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Boise Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown Hotel Boise
Hampton Inn Boise
Boise Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing