We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Oxford Suites Boise
Ranked #1 of 58 Hotels in Boise
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 11, 2010

We traveling across the US and have been on the road for 5 nights. This was the best hotel yet. Very clean, good breakfast and despite being close to the highway ...very quite.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 3dogtilley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,645)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,565 - 1,571 of 1,645 reviews

Reviewed October 11, 2010

We loved this hotel. It was clean and had a great breakfast. The rooms were a good sized (we had a 2 queen bed room with a little sitting area). The bathroom was huge (it had a seperate shower and bathroom). The evening recpetions were also nice. The pool area (indoor) was nice. Overall, great place and a good value.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mmouse100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2010

• This a new facility with large room.
• Located near many chain restaurants Lowes and Walmart.
• Very comfortable beds.
• Fridge, microwave, hairdryer, coffee, amenities,
• 2 free drinks in the evening and free hot breakfast in the morning.
• Windows need a good cleaning.
• Interstate highway noise, but not too loud.
• Separate toilet area from the shower and sink and shower and tub separate.
Good breakfast

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank njbum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2010

The Oxford Suites was a very comfortable stay..the room was a good size and was very nice to have a small kitchen.The only draw back is that it is right on the freeway so you cannot open the door or window without being blasted by the noise.Inside the rooms with everything closed is not so bad.Breakfast was a mob scene.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reelwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2010

Brought my husband on a business trip for 3 nights I got the cheapest room and it turned out to exceed my expectations. The front desk called my room shortly after I checked in to make sure we were satisfied with the room. It was nicely appointed with 2 beds, a couch and a desk. It also had a little sink with a microwave and small fridge. The free Wi Fi came in handy for my husband so he could work. We used the indoor swimming pool and jacuzzi every night. The complementary breakfast was more than sufficient and my husband enjoyed the hosted happy hour one night. For the money, this hotel does not dissapoint. Great location to restaurants and the movies and the freeway. Definitely a good choice thanks to the previous posts on Trip Advisor!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kimbocal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2010

I hate to be repetitive, but the other reviews are right -- this place was great! We got a good deal on a "tower suite" -- $89 got us a fireplace, cuzzi tub, sitting room and kitchen area with balcony. Great view of the Lowe's next door:) The room was great and our 3-year old LOVED it, running around. We walked to nearby restaurant, enjoyed the pool area, thought the free breakfast was the best of our trip. The staff was friendly in all encounters. They had cookies in the afternoon, etc. All across the board this place is better than it has to be -- better decor, better service, etc.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank intheshop7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2010

The staff was very friendly and an innovation for all guests was a happy hour of free drinks with cheeses etc. Because of our timing we could not avail ourselves of part of the package benefits and on departure the Manager followed us to the car park to offer a refund of part of the rate. We declined on the basis that we had already obtained excellent value.

Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
Thank Casalin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boise hotels
4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Boise Spectrum
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Boise/Towne Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
The Riverside Hotel
The Riverside Hotel
#7 of 58 in Boise
854 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Spectrum
4.1 mi away
The Grove Hotel
The Grove Hotel
#8 of 58 in Boise
849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oxford Suites Boise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oxford Suites Boise

Address: 1426 S Entertainment Ave, Boise, ID 83709-8306
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Boise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Boise
#1 Family Hotel in Boise
#4 Romantic Hotel in Boise
Price Range: $110 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Oxford Suites Boise 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exceptional has never been so affordable! Located in the heart of Boise’s Spectrum Point, the Oxford Suites Boise is just a short drive away from the airport, downtown Boise, the Boise River Greenbelt trail, shopping, fine dining and the cinema. Complimentary amenities include Full Hot Breakfast Buffet, Evening Reception, High Speed Wi-Fi, Parking, Indoor Pool, Kiddie Pool & Spa and Fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Oxford Suites Boise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oxford Suites Boise Hotel Boise
Oxford Hotel Boise
Boise Oxford Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing