We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Accomodations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Oxford Suites Boise
Ranked #1 of 58 Hotels in Boise
Certificate of Excellence
Port Orchard, WA
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Accomodations”
Reviewed July 5, 2010

Room was beautiful, comfy beds and the breakfast buffet was terrific! We enjoyed the warm cookies on arrival. Also, opted for white zin (and pretzels) at the evening reception. The pool area was well kept and the hot tub was HOT!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KathyPortOrchard_WA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,570 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,226
    259
    60
    15
    10
See reviews for
555
412
56
400
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Philomath, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2010

Stopped here on our drive back from Yellowstone. We paid $79 per night with our AAA discount, 4 people, 2 queens, 4 buffet full breakfasts, 8 drinks at evening reception, which included beer, wine or soda, and appetizers that included vegies, dip, cheese and lasagna rolls.

Almost did not stop because we wanted a room with a whirlpool tub. (they dont have any) But guess what? Their rooms have huge soaking tubs! It was perfect.

There also is a pool, toddler wading pool, and a jacuzzi.

Staff was very friendly.

The only down side is we arrived for the last hour of the evening reception and most of the appetizers were gone. When we asked the staff if more would be put out, he said no because they were almost ready to close for the evening. (an hour left, but the whole reception only lasts 2 hours, so.........) He did change his mind as more people wandered in and put out more vegies and cheese, but no more lasagna rolls........

Hard to complain considering the value of everything else!

There is also a nice little shop adjacent to check in desk, where you can buy snacks, souveniers, anything you may need like toothbrushes, etc and charge it to the room.

We were in need of crackers at midnight and they had them!

GREAT place, I will never choose any other hotel if there is an Oxford Suite available.

I did hear that some are older and not as nice, but will see.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philomathtravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spokane
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2010

I corresponded with someone at the hotel with questions prior to my reservation. he was wonderful (adam johns) and helpful. when I made my plans, i got a AAA discount on the room, which was great.
I had a very long, hard day, arrived that evening and remembered the happy hour they mentioned here online. I went, but forgot to take my free drink coupons. don't do that! had a nice glass of wine, went upstairs to order dinner from a nearby restaurant that delivers. everything was super. nice room, comfy bed, beautiful bathroom, good tv.
staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alexa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dallas tx
Level 5 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2010

This is the best limited service property I have ever stayed at.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rangerfanDallasTx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
244 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2010

This hotel is amazing value for the money. Friendly & helpful staff, managers reception, great breakfast, close to town, fantastic rooms...what more can I say! Extremely good value for money spent. Would stay here again in a heart beat!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2010

This Hotel is absolutely great! Upscale and very clean. The location is right on the interstate highway, but the room was very quiet. Managers reception in the evening was great, and the cooked to order breakfast was great.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bassoon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roy Utah
2 reviews
Reviewed June 4, 2010

We stayed for 3 nights and had a wonderful experience, comfortable bed, beautiful rooms and facilities, quiet. Enjoyed the free drinks every evening, took the second glass of wine to our room to enjoy. Full sized fridge, microwave and even small kitchette if you wanted to cook. We had fireplace in room but it was June so no need to use it. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Top notch!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coyotegirl23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boise hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Boise Spectrum
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boise
3.1 mi away
The Riverside Hotel
The Riverside Hotel
#8 of 58 in Boise
780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Boise/Towne Square
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Spectrum
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oxford Suites Boise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oxford Suites Boise

Property: Oxford Suites Boise
Address: 1426 S Entertainment Ave, Boise, ID 83709-8306
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Boise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Boise
#1 Family Hotel in Boise
#3 Best Value Hotel in Boise
#4 Romantic Hotel in Boise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Oxford Suites Boise 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exceptional has never been so affordable! Located in the heart of Boise’s Spectrum Point, the Oxford Suites Boise is just a short drive away from the airport, downtown Boise, the Boise River Greenbelt trail, shopping, fine dining and the cinema. Complimentary amenities include Full Hot Breakfast Buffet, Evening Reception, High Speed Wi-Fi, Parking, Indoor Pool, Kiddie Pool & Spa and Fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Oxford Suites Boise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oxford Suites Boise Hotel Boise
Oxford Hotel Boise
Boise Oxford Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing