We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Couldn't ask for more - AWESOME!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Oxford Suites Boise
Ranked #3 of 57 Hotels in Boise
Certificate of Excellence
Idaho Falls, Idaho
Level Contributor
264 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
“Couldn't ask for more - AWESOME!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2010

We were pleasantly surprised with this hotel. Very clean and comfortable rooms, great location and super friendly & helpful staff. The breakfast was above & beyond the "normal" hotel breakfast, which included a real "hot" breakfast (pancakes, bacon, eggs, sausage, etc...) as well as cereals, toast, pastries, fruit, etc... Great exercise room, nice indoor pool. We had no complaints or concerns and will stay no where else but here next time we're in Boise!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DiverMom18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,449 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,127
    246
    53
    14
    9
See reviews for
500
376
49
383
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Idaho
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2010

We stayed here 3 nights while my wife attended a conference and decided to add another two nights to continue exploring and shopping in Boise. The front desk staff were always courteous and friendly regardless of the hour and amount of traffic. The hotel in general and particularly the guest rooms were spotless and well appointed. Nice soaking tub and shower. Very comfortable beds and quiet rooms. The pool and hot tub were great as was the separate steam and sauna rooms in the mini-gym. Cleaning staff were friendly and left immaculate, well stocked rooms. The breakfast is a great value featuring the usual in continental breakfast foods but from day to day other options like potatoes, waffles, bacon, and eggs cooked to order were available. Also enjoyed the nightly evening receptions with the free two drink per person and hor d'oeuvres. Very friendly and pleasant bartender. Hotel has a good location, just off I-84, right across the street from Lowe's/Wally World, theatres including the IMAX, and scores of restaurants. All these are easy walking distance from the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mushhuskies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho
Level Contributor
115 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2010

We stayed in Boise over Easter weekend and were very impressed by this hotel - especially for the price! We stayed in the family suite which worked perfectly for my husband and I and our 16 year old nephew. There was a separate bedroom with bath in addition to the large normal hotel style room with another bathroom. The bathrooms were really nice with separate toilet and shower areas. There is a complimentary hot breakfast available as well as appetizers and free beverages in the evening. That alone saved us a ton of money. It was also centrally located for dining, movies and shopping. Not much in the way of scenery but overall it was a great stay.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msbasil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2010

Our visit was an overnight Birthday party for my 12 year old and 5 of his friends. I confirmed that check in was at 3:00 but at 4:00 when we got to the hotel, I was informed it would be another 20 minutes or so because they were really busy yesterday. The hotel danced around the issue when I asked for compensation but said we could use the room next to ours to change. I was handed vouchers for b-fast and evening reception but not given any information about them like make sure the kids all have shirts on. Even though I was told that some one would come get me when the room was ready no one ever did, when I went out to ask if it was ready I was told "I'm sure it is" We entered into the evening reception after leaving the pool and the "bartender" rushed over to let us know the 2 boys without shirts would need to leave. So up we went to get shirts. I did not see any signs but there could have been something it was too dark to tell. While the kids were dishing up cheese from the evening snack bar ( not what I was expecting from all the rave reviews) one of them dropped a plate "that's why we don't like the little kids getting their own stuff" he said. Well they are 12, and accidents happen. By that time I was grateful for the free drink tickets. The breakfast was not the best quality and the line was so long to get food. They ran out of milk and juice. I felt like the hotel was understaffed and the staff that was there was just rude. I had to ask for a receipt at check-out and was not asked how my stay was because I would have let her know. We usually stay at the Ameritel across the street and recommend it to family and friends visiting, I think that is what we will continue to do.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tmi007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WesternTrvlr, eCommerce Marketing Manager at Oxford Suites Boise, responded to this review, April 13, 2010
Thank you for your review. We strive to exceed our guests' expectations and we are truly sorry that, in your case, we did not meet our goal. We will review your concerns with the staff members involved. If we can assist further in anyway, please do not hesitate to contact our General Manager, Loren Long.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wash state
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2010

Some of the best service that I have had at any hotel.
All were very friendly, professional and nice. The general manager met us at the airport with our bags when they were left behind in the storage room.
The rooms are 4 star quality - very clean, well maintained with great beds & pillows.
We really enjoyed the morning breakfast (free) with made to order eggs, bacon, potatoes, fruit and much more.. Very nice indoor pool room as well as the dry sauna & steam rooms. Next trip to Boise, we will stay here again!!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cm32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twin Falls, Idaho
Level Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2010

My family (son, daughter, son-in-law, and baby grandson) have stayed at Oxford Suites several times on our visits to Boise, and we have never been disappointed. The rooms are spacious and nicely furnished. The hotel is within walking distance of the Edwards theater complex, many restaurants and fast food places, and a Wal-Mart. At the reception they had Swedish meatballs and a vegetable and cheese tray. Each person gets a coupon for two drinks (soft drinks, beer, or wine). There is a full breakfast in the morning with eggs cooked to order, cereal, pastries, bagels, pancakes, and fruit. The free wi-fi was OK, tended to disconnect, probably not to be trusted for important online transactions. The room had a small refrigerator, microwave, and coffee pot. We have never had time to use the pool, but it looks nice. Access on and off the freeway is easy, and it's a quick hop downtown on the connector. We did get some traffic noise so light sleepers might want to ask for a room facing away from the freeway. We saw every age and type of traveler there, including families with children. Great place, looking forward to our next visit.!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IdahoPug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denver
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2010

I'd never heard of Oxford Suites but back in mid Jan after 13 hours on my way to Vancovuer, I took the exit off I-84 and saw the hotel. The room rate was a deal and the facility was fantastic. You won't belive how nice the staff is and the rooms have great beds and incredible bathrooms. Free breakfast was a real plus.

On my way back from Vancouver I planned my trip so I could stay there again. This is a great location with plenty of restaurants and shopping near the hotel. My only wish is that there were more of these "Oxfords" around the country. AA+

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tfromdenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boise hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Boise Spectrum
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boise
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Spectrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown
3.1 mi away
The Riverside Hotel
The Riverside Hotel
#7 of 57 in Boise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 675 reviews
4.1 mi away
The Grove Hotel
The Grove Hotel
#8 of 57 in Boise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oxford Suites Boise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oxford Suites Boise

Property: Oxford Suites Boise
Address: 1426 S. Entertainment Avenue, Boise, ID 83709
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Boise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Boise
#1 Business Hotel in Boise
#4 Romantic Hotel in Boise
#5 Best Value Hotel in Boise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Oxford Suites Boise 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exceptional has never been so affordable! Located in the heart of Boise’s Spectrum Point, the Oxford Suites Boise is just a short drive away from the airport, downtown Boise, the Boise River Greenbelt trail, shopping, fine dining and the cinema. Complimentary amenities include Full Hot Breakfast Buffet, Evening Reception, High Speed Wi-Fi, Parking, Indoor Pool, Kiddie Pool & Spa and Fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oxford Suites Boise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oxford Suites Boise Hotel Boise
Oxford Hotel Boise
Boise Oxford Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing