We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome stay, out of proportion to cost.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Oxford Suites Boise
Ranked #1 of 58 Hotels in Boise
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 21, 2010

Very clean hotel with friendly staff. Perks such as free breakfast and happy hour for guests, along with modest gym and pool amenities. Centrally located to multiple food and theaters, most in walking distance. Right off the highway, making driving around easily attainable. Room is exceptional, great beds. Huge bathroom, large tub and standalone shower. Lost the toilet at first it seemed, till I found another door.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jolly_Wombat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,645)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,601 - 1,607 of 1,645 reviews

Reviewed February 21, 2010

My family of five recently stayed in the King Family Suite at the Oxford; it was wonderful. The staff was incredibly courteous and helpful. Close to shopping and restaurants, but they also have a good free hot breakfast buffet and evening reception for guests. I have two young children and one teenager - everyone was happy with their stay!

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DoughertyMichelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2010

Oxford suites was a great place for our Jumprope team. They accomodated us in every way they could by making us breakfast and eggs in the morning and a hourde'vore bar in the evening. We liked and needed the large spacous rooms, which were afordable. The bed was very clean and cozy and the best pillows ever! I loved the pool, and comming back from our events to a clean room. Everyone that worked there was friendly and kind and had alot of patience for our big group. Even though our group is big and eventfull the noise was kept to a minimum and it was a pleasent stay. Thank You

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank idahobandit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2010

Stayed only one night but was upgraded to a King Suite. Very impressed with the courtesy/professionalism of staff when making reservation and when checking in. Room was very comfortable and luxurious. Would definately stay again!

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FordFanatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2010

We enjoyed our stay. The location is especially advantageous, near shopping and a large theater complex. We tried the nearby Brazilian restaurant and found the unique buffet style pricey but the food was very good. My grandson and I took advantage of both the breakfast and evening food and drinks. We will stay again when in Boise.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MontTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2010

From the minute I phone this hotel until the minute I left, I was wowed by their many benefits. The inside decor in the lobby and room was that of a 4 to 5 star hotel. The customer service was very helpful and friendly. I was accommodated with shuttle service to and from the airport and my business meeting. The free breakfast in the morning had many options and all tasted good. The best part of the hotel was their orthopedic bed. I tend to toss and turns while on the road, but not in the Oxford Suites bed. I slept all night through, which made for a great business meeting the next morning. I would highly recommend this hotel. This type of service is usually found only in the very expensive hotels. Thanks to all that made my trip successful!

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BusinessTravelor11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2010

I stayed here with my daughter for a weekend, it was posh, comfy and wonderful. My daughter and I loved the breakfast, cocktail hour and the pools. Very modern and comfortable. Great customer service and centralized location. I am booking a trip for my mother for four days here in May at this hotel, I think she will love it. Would recommend this hotel and stay again!

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank finojoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WesternTrvlr, Corporate eCommerce Manager at Oxford Suites Boise, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2010

On behalf of Oxford Suites Boise, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post such kind words regarding our hotel. We take pride in every Oxford Suites hotel and we truly hope that every guest has the experience that you so aptly described. Again, Thank you and we look forward to serving your travel needs in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boise hotels
4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Boise Spectrum
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Boise/Towne Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
The Riverside Hotel
The Riverside Hotel
#7 of 58 in Boise
854 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Spectrum
4.1 mi away
The Grove Hotel
The Grove Hotel
#8 of 58 in Boise
850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oxford Suites Boise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oxford Suites Boise

Address: 1426 S Entertainment Ave, Boise, ID 83709-8306
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Boise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Boise
#1 Family Hotel in Boise
#4 Romantic Hotel in Boise
Price Range: $110 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Oxford Suites Boise 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exceptional has never been so affordable! Located in the heart of Boise’s Spectrum Point, the Oxford Suites Boise is just a short drive away from the airport, downtown Boise, the Boise River Greenbelt trail, shopping, fine dining and the cinema. Complimentary amenities include Full Hot Breakfast Buffet, Evening Reception, High Speed Wi-Fi, Parking, Indoor Pool, Kiddie Pool & Spa and Fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Oxford Suites Boise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oxford Suites Boise Hotel Boise
Oxford Hotel Boise
Boise Oxford Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing