We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic night!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Oxford Suites Boise
Ranked #3 of 57 Hotels in Boise
Certificate of Excellence
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic night!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

My fiance and I stayed here on a date night and had a fantastic evening! The Suite was much larger than I was expecting (I am not sure which Suite we booked or I'd be more specific.) The bed was perfect and the staff was wonderful. This hotel is close to everything (shopping, theater, airport, etc,) plus just a short drive to downtown Boise. Even though the hotel is near the freeway, we did not hear any noise at all. I would highly recommend Oxford and will hopefully be staying here again in the future.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 11Wanderlust11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,449 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,127
    246
    53
    14
    9
See reviews for
500
376
49
383
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
145 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

We had a great stay as we passed through Boise. Never heard of Oxford Suites until they came up on trip advisor and expedia. The reviews do not lie, they are amazing value.
The location is great if you are passing through, right off the highway and surrounded by restaurants, gas stations, a mall, cinemas, etc. But we didn't have to go out.
Each booking comes with a full breakfast (which was a real full breakfast, with made to order eggs, waffles, lots of fruit and cereal options, toast and pastries, and lots of drink options). But it also comes with an evening reception which has appetizers (we showed up late and only veggie sticks, nachos/salsa and veggie soup were left) which hit the spot and 2 drink tickets per person. I used those to get 4 winter ale drafts which were super tasty.
The room was huge and very comfortable. The only complaint is that we were on the highway side, first floor and it was a bit noisy from the road voice. But we still go a good nights sleep. I was told to ask for the 4th floor if we ever go back. Not really told why (it was one of the staff who advised us of that tip)


We are CAA/AAA members and got 10% discount as a result. Making it a really good value. I would recommend staying there to anyone.

Room Tip: Ask for the 4th floor and the side away from the highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zane V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

Nice place to stay, close to everything. Great breakfast! Staff is helpful and friendly. Only slight problem we had was we requested extra towels when we made our reservation online and was asked (kinda rudely) when we checked in my we needed them. Once we got into the room there weren't any extras as we requested nor was there the extra coffee we'd requested. They did provide them but we had to go to the front desk each day of our stay to get them. We stay a couple times a year and this is the first time we've ever had any issues. We love to stay here and will do so again.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wickedchick74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WesternTrvlr, Manager at Oxford Suites Boise, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Thanks for your feedback. We were thankful for the opportunity to talk to you directly about your experience, and that we could discuss in more detail what transpired. We will follow up with our team. We look forward to your next visit and appreciate your patronage!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013 via mobile

Terrific hotel-probably the best I've stayed at in a long time. Friendly staff, terrific rooms, and a great breakfast with cooked to order eggs & omelettes. Great location 5-10 min from Boise airport, right off the freeway near lots of restaurants & movie theater. All for a VERY reasonable rate.

I normally stay at the big chains to earn loyalty points, but Marriott, Hilton, Choice, etc could learn a thing or 2 from Oxford.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nevada
Level Contributor
89 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

Front desk people were very nice. They greeted as we entered and made us feel very welcome. The staff was willing to help in anyway possible. The morning free breaksfast was very good. The only drawback was the noisy bathroom fan.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HAYDEN
Level Contributor
112 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel multiple times. I love it. The rooms are great. The breakfast is outstanding. Happy hour is always a treat. Always a great night sleep and very comfortable atmosphere. The staff is very helpful with any questions you have as well as directions that maybe needed. I would highly recommend this place if you are ever in Boise.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CHRISTOPHER M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Challis, Idaho, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

We have stayed at Oxford Suites twice while in Boise for meetings. We love it. Smaller, high class hotel with great staff. The free breakfast is very good. Cocktail hour is also fun. The location is handy to the freeway, airport, downtown and shopping. Best of all is the staff...who are very helpful and gracious. Finally, the soaker tub is must after a long day of meetings or shopping.

Room Tip: We usually get a room on the upper floor, away from the elevator. We have no trouble with excess noi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rose C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boise hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Boise Spectrum
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boise
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Spectrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown
3.1 mi away
The Riverside Hotel
The Riverside Hotel
#7 of 57 in Boise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 673 reviews
4.1 mi away
The Grove Hotel
The Grove Hotel
#8 of 57 in Boise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oxford Suites Boise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oxford Suites Boise

Property: Oxford Suites Boise
Address: 1426 S. Entertainment Avenue, Boise, ID 83709
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Boise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Boise
#1 Family Hotel in Boise
#4 Romantic Hotel in Boise
#5 Best Value Hotel in Boise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Oxford Suites Boise 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exceptional has never been so affordable! Located in the heart of Boise’s Spectrum Point, the Oxford Suites Boise is just a short drive away from the airport, downtown Boise, the Boise River Greenbelt trail, shopping, fine dining and the cinema. Complimentary amenities include Full Hot Breakfast Buffet, Evening Reception, High Speed Wi-Fi, Parking, Indoor Pool, Kiddie Pool & Spa and Fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oxford Suites Boise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oxford Suites Boise Hotel Boise
Oxford Hotel Boise
Boise Oxford Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing