We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Above awesome”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Oxford Suites Boise
Ranked #3 of 57 Hotels in Boise
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Above awesome”
Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

Stayed overnight during long road trip with lots of family. The hotel accomadated everyone ; our disabled daughter, our cousins labs and was very nice, the showers and tubs were very big and beautifully done. Pool was wonderful and happy hour from 5-9 was a big hit with the whole family. Everyone woke up rested and clean, swam ate free breakfast there and are ready for driving the last leg of our trip. Couldn't not be more happy with this place ! My husbands complaint was the do not disturb sign kept falling off the door :). We will be back for sure

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashljones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,443 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,121
    246
    53
    14
    9
See reviews for
496
375
49
382
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

I've stayed in multiple hotels around the country and I must say, Oxford suites is one of the best. I was working near Boise, ID for 6 weeks and my employer chose this hotel. Every morning, breakfast was served in the lounge area, complete with a short order cook, who made my eggs to order. This and the evening "reception" were included in the price of the room. The evening reception included chips and salsa, cheese, and a different soup every night except Sundays. The reception also includes 2 free drinks at the bar, complete with local brews on tap. The bartenders, Jim and Jennifer, were exceptional and class acts. The rooms were very comfortable and the hotel had very quick access to the highway system.

Thanks for a great experience! Steve

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steven B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

Awesome rooms, great pool and excellent free breakfast and managers reception. We stayed here twice on our way both to and from a Utah road trip. We will definitely stay here again if we are in the Boise area!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jgabor69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bainbridge Island, Washington
Level Contributor
64 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We had stayed here before and enjoyed it so stayed again while in Boise. The room (we had a king room on top floor) was great. This hotel is clean and has lovely furnishings. Staff is very accomodating and friendly. (Hot) breakfast is great. So are the evening free drinks. Nice indoor pool area. Hotel is close to several good restaurants, it's in a good area of town and has easy freeway access.

Room Tip: Top floor is very quiet, king room is spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meriden, Connecticut
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

My wife and I stayed here on each end of the July 4 holiday, July 2-4, and July 8-10. After we left on the 4th to go to Sun Valley, we couldn't wait to get back to the Oxford Suites. All the reviews I read were spot on. The hotel was immaculate, every attention was given by staff to make the hotel extremely presentable. The front desk couldn't have been any more pleasant or accommodating. The room (king) was very spacious, with a large bathroom including shower and bath. Housekeeping was outstanding; they all were very friendly and professional, and did their job well. Breakfast was a treat, made to order eggs, fresh fruit, and all the other usual stuff. The chefs and kitchen staff went out of their way to serve you. Above all, the air conditioning was marvelous. Daytime temperatures were consistently in the 110's when we were there, but the AC even kept my always complaining, "I'm hot" wife very cool and comfortable. There is ample parking, many restaurants, shopping, movies close by and very easy to access downtown Boise (10 minutes). When we're out west, Oxford Suites is are new "go to" hotel.

Room Tip: Cant' go wrong with anything here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tfp1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, WA
Level Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Traveling to Wyoming with our family of four, stopping for an overnight in Boise, and could not have been more pleased with Oxford Suites. From the warm welcome cookies in the lobby, to the courteous staff, to the free happy hour and the immaculate accommodations, our overnight stay was great. Spacious rooms with plenty of room to spread out, comfortable beds, marble bath with large shower, tub, sink and extra amenities made for a comfortable stay, Nice continental breakfast included fresh fruit, fresh omelets & eggs made-to-order, waffles, yogurt, donuts, coffee, toast and a cereal bar. Indoor pool and workout rooms were nice too. Hope to find more Oxford Suites properties in our future travels.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelBunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Level Contributor
68 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Exceptional rooms. Pet Friendly. Outstanding staff, especially morning chef, desk and maintenance. Liked the terrific cooked to order breakfasts. Super surprise was the happy hour drink coupons and heavy appetizers. Spent 3 nights and would definitely return or look for another Oxford Suites property in the NW.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mimisusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boise hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Boise Spectrum
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boise
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Spectrum
3.1 mi away
The Riverside Hotel
The Riverside Hotel
#7 of 57 in Boise
672 reviews
4.1 mi away
The Grove Hotel
The Grove Hotel
#8 of 57 in Boise
635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oxford Suites Boise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oxford Suites Boise

Property: Oxford Suites Boise
Address: 1426 S. Entertainment Avenue, Boise, ID 83709
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Boise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Boise
#1 Family Hotel in Boise
#4 Romantic Hotel in Boise
#5 Best Value Hotel in Boise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Oxford Suites Boise 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exceptional has never been so affordable! Located in the heart of Boise’s Spectrum Point, the Oxford Suites Boise is just a short drive away from the airport, downtown Boise, the Boise River Greenbelt trail, shopping, fine dining and the cinema. Complimentary amenities include Full Hot Breakfast Buffet, Evening Reception, High Speed Wi-Fi, Parking, Indoor Pool, Kiddie Pool & Spa and Fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oxford Suites Boise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oxford Suites Boise Hotel Boise
Oxford Hotel Boise
Boise Oxford Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing