We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome Staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Oxford Suites Boise

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Oxford Suites Boise
Ranked #3 of 57 Hotels in Boise
Certificate of Excellence
Brainerd, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

I had the pleasure of staying for 5 weeks. The entire stay was great. From the front desk staff to the Housekeeping staff, totally accommodating. We had a very large crew staying and they attended to every need. I cannot say enough about Jennifer and Jim in the evening reception room they are fantastic. They made sure that we were taken care of, and sometimes we are not an easy bunch to take care of. And the breakfast spread was always a good start to the day. I would highly recommend staying with them. The entire staff is over the top. They even had special door hangers made for us to use on our day off to ensure that we were not disturbed. I will always stay when in the area. Thanks for making my stay an awesome experience.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank T_Cat62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,420 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,105
    244
    51
    12
    8
See reviews for
484
373
49
375
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

I own a local DJ company in Boise and we DJ at many locations in the area - the space and team at Oxford stands out against many other Boise venues. Everything is always clean, organized and on time. Izzy and Jennifer are incredibly professional, friendly, and helpful. Every time I check in with them they are eager and willing to help coordinate special activities and accommodate the needs and requests of the guests. They have always taken amazing care of our clients and I cannot say enough great things about them. Additionally, we always contact Klea for our professional stays/bookings at Oxford and she is phenomenal. Always friendly and helping ensure our guests have an exceptional experience.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BoiseTravelGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

Stayed on the main floor for 2 nights. Had noisy neighbors (kids unattended) one night above us. Called the front desk and the noise ceased a short time afterward. The place felt clean. Beds were comfy. No complaints.

Room Tip: Close to several amenities. Wal-mart and Lowes are easy walking distance. Restaurants also within...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mtnhike1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings, MT
Level Contributor
78 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

Only three minor squawks..1) the card key has an insertion arrow the size of a pencil dot 2) the Do Not Disturb sign has too large of a hole cut for the outside door handle so it falls off wvery time you close the door.. 3) the showers have this weird metal soap dish at shoulder height that begs to cut you.. All else ? Perfect!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rlinmt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

I was here on a business trip and very thankful for the level of quality this hotel offers, as well as their exemplary customer service. The sleeping rooms are nicely decorated, very comfy and functional. Having a mini fridge and microwave standard in a room always comes in handy. They also included liquid hand soap in the bathroom, which is something I usually go out and purchase when I arrive to a new hotel. "they had me at the liquid hand soap" Seriously.
We were also very satisfied with the conference/meeting rooms they allowed us to use for our company events throughout our stay. They also included breakfast PLUS 2 adult beverages from their bar daily! Going forward before I book travel elsewhere, I'll be checking to see if there's an Oxford Suites in town.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WorkaholicAnonymous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, WA
Level Contributor
105 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

We picked this hotel because it was #1 on Trip Advisor and we did not want to stay in a busy town hotel. Although it was right by the downtown freeway...the highway noise was nil. The rooms are large with elegant bathrooms and a work desk. Ethernet in all rooms but wifi is spotty...ask the front desk to select a room that is wifi hot if that is what you need. The staff is well dressed, well mannered, and pleasant. Hotel amenities are along the lines of a luxury accommodation but the price is cost-reasonable. This hotel is a class act.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WAJbcn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewiston, Idaho
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

We've always enjoyed staying at the Oxford in downtown Spokane, and enjoyed the Oxford in Boise, also. The night manager, Larry, was exceptionally acoommodating and helpful to us. He helped us find a restaurant that was still delivering food at the late hour we arrived (including printing the menu for us); and he went over and above to be sure we had all we needed with each of our questions and requests, and all in a very hospitable manner. The King Suite we stayed in was deluxe and spacious, with a nice kitchenette/sitting area with a large tv, an oversized bathroom with a separate shower and soaking tub, and an additional tv in the bedroom area. An amenity we've always greatly appreciated about the Spokane Oxford is the full, hot breakfast, and were glad to see it offered at the Boise Oxford as well. Consistent with our past experiences with the Spokane Oxford, the Boise Oxford staff were very professional and accommodating. As we've experienced at the Spokane Oxford, the decor and furnishings were high quality, and the price was an excellent value. Overall another very satisfying stay at the Oxford!

Room Tip: The hotel is right next to the freeway and has several businesses nearby, very convenient for entert...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank S H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boise hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Boise Spectrum
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boise
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Spectrum
4.1 mi away
The Grove Hotel
The Grove Hotel
#8 of 57 in Boise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 619 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Riverside Hotel
The Riverside Hotel
#7 of 57 in Boise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oxford Suites Boise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oxford Suites Boise

Property: Oxford Suites Boise
Address: 1426 S. Entertainment Avenue, Boise, ID 83709
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Boise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Boise
#1 Business Hotel in Boise
#4 Best Value Hotel in Boise
#4 Romantic Hotel in Boise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Oxford Suites Boise 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exceptional has never been so affordable! Located in the heart of Boise’s Spectrum Point, the Oxford Suites Boise is just a short drive away from the airport, downtown Boise, the Boise River Greenbelt trail, shopping, fine dining and the cinema. Complimentary amenities include Full Hot Breakfast Buffet, Evening Reception, High Speed Wi-Fi, Parking, Indoor Pool, Kiddie Pool & Spa and Fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Oxford Suites Boise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oxford Suites Boise Hotel Boise
Oxford Hotel Boise
Boise Oxford Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing