We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable Luxury!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Oxford Suites Boise
Ranked #1 of 58 Hotels in Boise
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 20, 2012

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our two-night stay here in early July! Oxford Suites boasts a friendly staff, spacious and clean rooms, and a complementary happy hour with beer, wine, and small appetizers. The hotel is about 10 minutes from downtown Boise. My wife and I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We liked the fourth floor, as we had a great view of the Boise area.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,607)
There are newer reviews for Oxford Suites Boise
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,423 - 1,429 of 1,607 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2012

My sister and our 3 kids stayed here. Nice big rooms, great breakfast. I loved my evening wine, and the girls loved their SHirley Temples. Friendly staff.
I left my Nook and they called me to tell me and mailed it off that night. Will stay here again next time we go back to Boise.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zoe_Grace2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

On a really hot day in Boise, Idaho, what you'd like to do is swim outside in a pool with a nice deck area for sunning. Can't do that at the Oxford Suites just off I-84 in Boise, but in almost every other way, it's a great base for visiting Idaho's capital city. Very easy to get downtown and back, using I-184. Sumptuous lobby; beautiful furnishings in room; cooked-to-order eggs (though I'd suggest the egg-cooker find a different way to be friendly than to interrogate guests about where they're from, how their day is going so far, how they met their wife, whether the wife is homesick for her native land, etc.). Especially appreciated the front-desk clerk who printed out materials for a meeting, at no charge.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Passowilli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Wonderful Service and Lots of room. Kids loved the pool. Request the large family suite if you have more than 4 people and reserve it early. The complimentary snacks/drinks at night and breakfast in the morning at top notch! We wish there were Oxford Suites on the East Coast!

Room Tip: Family Suite
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ehunterrogers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for four nights while visiting Boise. This was a great hotel, especially with kids. Rooms were very large, bathroom was HUGE. They had a great swimming area. Breakfast was great. They did have an evening reception but we did not go because it did not look like a place for kids. All in all this was a great hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jcb2077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

We stayed in a king room. It was spacious, clean, and comfortable. The bathroom is a generous size. We arrived too late for the wine/beer reception, but breakfast was good. The eggs were cooked to order. We had been traveling through California for several days, so compared to those prices, this hotel was a terrific value.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sojouner2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

We spent 2 nights at the the Oxford Suites in Boise, and found it a pleasant hotel, conveniently located beside the highway. The room (not a suite) was large with a king sized bed, fridge, microwave, large clean bathroom, free and fast wifi i the room. We enjoyed one night of the free drinks (beer and wine only) and light snacks - the barman was helpful in recommending restaurants within walking distance of the hotel, and some on the centre of the city (only a short drive away). We ate at a Mexican chain the first night near the hotel, and a fine restaurant in town - the Copperwood - the second night. Complimentary breakfast with eggs/omelets made to order. A Walmart within walking distance of hotel. Many families staying in hotel, but no noise made it into the room - and we had a room close to the elevators. Good value hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Two2bThere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boise hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Boise Spectrum
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Boise/Towne Square
3.1 mi away
The Riverside Hotel
The Riverside Hotel
#8 of 58 in Boise
815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boise
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Spectrum
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oxford Suites Boise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oxford Suites Boise

Address: 1426 S Entertainment Ave, Boise, ID 83709-8306
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Boise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Boise
#1 Business Hotel in Boise
#4 Romantic Hotel in Boise
#5 Best Value Hotel in Boise
Price Range: $122 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Oxford Suites Boise 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exceptional has never been so affordable! Located in the heart of Boise’s Spectrum Point, the Oxford Suites Boise is just a short drive away from the airport, downtown Boise, the Boise River Greenbelt trail, shopping, fine dining and the cinema. Complimentary amenities include Full Hot Breakfast Buffet, Evening Reception, High Speed Wi-Fi, Parking, Indoor Pool, Kiddie Pool & Spa and Fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Oxford Suites Boise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oxford Suites Boise Hotel Boise
Oxford Hotel Boise
Boise Oxford Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing