We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean & served our purpose” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Howard Johnson Boise Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Howard Johnson Boise Airport
Ranked #47 of 57 Hotels in Boise
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    98
    88
    84
    120
See reviews for
167
80
78
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

The place does not look like the pictures on their website. Bait and switch. Old and Rundown, not fresh looking. Sheets on the bed were not tucked in very well...no attention to detail. Water tasted bad.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank Super8idaho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Boise Airport, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent visit to our area. I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations, however, we do appreciate your comments so we are know of your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

For $70 dollars a night for one room, this was a good deal. The room was clean, quiet and the breakfast was good.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank Vera P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Boise Airport, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
We are so glad that you found to be a good value with clean comfortable rooms. We appreciate your business, please come visit us again when you are in our area
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseau
Level Contributor
154 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014

We were just looking for a bed for the night and this hotel suited our purpose. It is a little hard to find between Lowe's and Walmart on the freeway side. The room was clean and bed was good, but in the morning there was no hot water for a shower! We needed to get on the road so went to checkout and explained there was not hot water. The desk clerk said we could get another room to shower but not sure how that would help - if one room has no hot water, would another? Breakfast was minimal but we were able to have coffee, juice cereal and toast. They did have an outdoor pool but we weren't there when it was open.

Room Tip: Ask for room away from highway if you are a light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Penny E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Boise Airport, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
I am truly sorry about the hot water problem, it did effect only a few room. We have made the necessary corrections. Thank you for letting us know of the problem. We appreciate your business and hope you will visit again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boise hotels
4.6 mi away
Shilo Inn & Suites - Boise Airport
3.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Boise - Airport
3.7 mi away
Wyndham Garden Boise Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Rodeway Inn Boise Airport
3.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#31 of 57 in Boise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
3.9 mi away
Quality Inn Airport
Quality Inn Airport
#39 of 57 in Boise
3.0 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Boise Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Boise Airport

Property: Howard Johnson Boise Airport
Address: 8002 W Overland Rd, Boise, ID 83709-1633 (Formerly Budget Host Inn Boise)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Boise
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 57 Hotels in Boise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Boise Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to Boise Airport with Outdoor Pool conveniently located just off I-84, the Howard Johnson Boise is the perfect location for travelers on the move. Situated close to shopping, entertainment, restaurants and the Boise Airport, our Idaho hotel is also just a short drive from the heart of downtown Boise. Rise and shine with free hot full breakfast while you plan your day using the hotel's free wifi. After a long day exploring the area, relax in our seasonal outdoor pool and hot tub. Business travelers to Boise will appreciate the convenience of our business center, where you can check email or print a boarding pass for your departure. Our pet-friendly hotel also features a barbecue area, allowing you and your family to decompress after a day of adventure in Boise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Howard Johnson Boise Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing