We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best managment and customer service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Howard Johnson Boise Airport
Ranked #49 of 58 Hotels in Boise
Reviewed August 19, 2013

This hotel has surpassed all of my expectations. The rooms are clean and comfortable, The pool is refreshing, and everybody always greets you with a big ol' smile. The best part is, I didn't have to break the bank and spend all of my money to get this kind of service! Even housekeeping is on the ball and spectacular! I have recommended this hotel to my friends and family. And whenever I have to stay in a hotel, I will always choose this one hands down. Big thanks to Paul and hotel crew!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gmcphail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Howard Johnson Boise Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Dear gmcphail,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We appreciate all of your feedback. We will pass all of your comments on to our staff. They always appreciate hearing when they are doing a good job. Thank you so much for your time. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Howard Johnson Boise Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (605)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

541 - 547 of 605 reviews

Reviewed August 17, 2013

We were there for my daughters wedding. HoJo gave us one less thing to worry about. Room was clean, Beds were comfy, and service was friendly.
Will stay there again. Thanks.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank George W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Howard Johnson Boise Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Dear George W,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. Congrats to your family on this special time in your life. Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate all of your feedback. We will pass it on to our staff. They always enjoy hearing comments about their service. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Howard Johnson Boise Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Rachael W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Boise Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Ercell O B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Howard Johnson Boise Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We had a good stay. The room was clean other then the carpet which really needs clean. The gentelman house keeper was great with giving us info on the Roaring Springs water park. The pool was open little cold. The hot tub was closed due to repairs. The outter walk areas and stairs could use a good cleaning as there is stuff spilled everywhere. I believe a lot of the "guest" live there. There was a fight that broke out at a room right by the pool while we were in there with are kids, Again I believe these people are living there. If you do stay ask not to be on freeway side as the traffic is loud and the Walmart forklifts with back up beepers go all night as well.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Kimberly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Boise Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay at the Howard Johnson Boise. I am sorry you were disturbed by other guest. I have mentioned your concerns to management so they are aware of this situation.
Your business is important to us and is greatly appreciated.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Candice C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Boise Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

We stayed in this hotel from 7-27 to 8-2 in room #100 which was handicap room. That room worked out great for my wife. Staff was friendly,helpful and always smiling. I am very thankful to Mr. Paul for GREAT hospitality and service. the pool was refreshing and relaxing.

It came with a free breakfast everyday which was an awesome bonus!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeffrey t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Public Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Boise Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

You are so right, Paul does a great job. Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay with us for several days.
Please plan to visit us again, we do appreciate your business.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boise hotels
3.8 mi away
Rodeway Inn Boise Airport
4.6 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Boise Airport
4.0 mi away
Cabana Inn
Cabana Inn
#43 of 58 in Boise
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Wyndham Garden Boise Airport
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boise
3.9 mi away
Quality Inn Airport
Quality Inn Airport
#44 of 58 in Boise
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Boise Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Boise Airport

Address: 8002 W Overland Rd, Boise, ID 83709-1633 (Formerly Budget Host Inn Boise)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Boise
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 58 Hotels in Boise
Price Range: $57 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Boise Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to Boise Airport with Outdoor Pool conveniently located just off I-84, the Howard Johnson Boise is the perfect location for travelers on the move. Situated close to shopping, entertainment, restaurants and the Boise Airport, our Idaho hotel is also just a short drive from the heart of downtown Boise. Rise and shine with free hot full breakfast while you plan your day using the hotel's free wifi. After a long day exploring the area, relax in our seasonal outdoor pool and hot tub. Business travelers to Boise will appreciate the convenience of our business center, where you can check email or print a boarding pass for your departure. Our pet-friendly hotel also features a barbecue area, allowing you and your family to decompress after a day of adventure in Boise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Howard Johnson Boise Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing