We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overpriced, noisy” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Howard Johnson Boise Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Howard Johnson Boise Airport
Ranked #47 of 57 Hotels in Boise
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    98
    88
    85
    119
See reviews for
168
80
77
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lakewood
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

They are renovating from zero to plenty; Lynn, the past manager of another hotel she once help get smooth operating, has taken over and I foresee only good things happening hereafter. Nice rooms, super comfortable bed, nice tv, nice tv selection, and not difficult to find regardless of what others are saying (I'm from southern California and I didn't have any trouble). p.s. Turn on Enertainment Avenue and drive past (behind) Lowes. You'll have no trouble finding. NONE.

Room Tip: Turn on Entertainment Avenue, behind Lowe's. Seriously, you'll have no trouble finding.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gjsandie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Boise Airport, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
Thank you for your comments on our hotel. This tells other visitors what to expect when they visit. We know Lynn will make this a great place to stay and give the best service in the area.
We appreciate your comments and your business.
Come back to see us again soon.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

A little load with the door open as it is just off the interstate. Thick doors bring it down to a low rumble which I find even helps my sleep. Not sure why others have complained about the WIFI while not a quick connection it work reliably. Great deal for budget concious as tehy have a decent breakfast but you have to like wheat as it is buns, cereal, waffles mainly. I usually just get some fruit and milk.

Staff is superb, every request was carefully considered.

Room Tip: Southside is quieter, freeway side has pool so you can keep an eye on kids
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ticklemetooooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Boise Airport, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
Thank you so much for your comments, we appreciate our guest giving us some idea of how they like our hotel.
We appreciate your comments and your business. Please plan to visit us again soon.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bremerton
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised with this motel. We booked this motel because of its association with Worldmark and we had stayed at a "Ho Jo" many years ago. The beds were very comfortable. We asked for a room on the back side so we weren't on the freeway side and there was no problem accommodating us, although I understand all rooms with 2 beds are on the freeway side. The breakfast was good with juice, cereal, toast and waffles. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Boise Airport, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that you were pleased with your room and our services.
We appreciate your business and hope you will visit us again soon.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boise hotels
4.6 mi away
Shilo Inn & Suites - Boise Airport
3.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Boise - Airport
3.7 mi away
Wyndham Garden Boise Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Rodeway Inn Boise Airport
3.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#31 of 57 in Boise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
3.9 mi away
Quality Inn Airport
Quality Inn Airport
#39 of 57 in Boise
3.0 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Boise Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Boise Airport

Property: Howard Johnson Boise Airport
Address: 8002 W Overland Rd, Boise, ID 83709-1633 (Formerly Budget Host Inn Boise)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Boise
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 57 Hotels in Boise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Boise Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to Boise Airport with Outdoor Pool conveniently located just off I-84, the Howard Johnson Boise is the perfect location for travelers on the move. Situated close to shopping, entertainment, restaurants and the Boise Airport, our Idaho hotel is also just a short drive from the heart of downtown Boise. Rise and shine with free hot full breakfast while you plan your day using the hotel's free wifi. After a long day exploring the area, relax in our seasonal outdoor pool and hot tub. Business travelers to Boise will appreciate the convenience of our business center, where you can check email or print a boarding pass for your departure. Our pet-friendly hotel also features a barbecue area, allowing you and your family to decompress after a day of adventure in Boise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Howard Johnson Boise Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing