We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“will know better next time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Howard Johnson Boise Airport
Ranked #48 of 58 Hotels in Boise
Reviewed November 21, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank JIM T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Boise Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (593)
There are newer reviews for Howard Johnson Boise Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

577 - 583 of 593 reviews

Reviewed November 11, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank ROBERT S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Boise Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 3, 2012 via mobile

Great location, near Boise airport and freeways , shopping , movies, etc..
Priced very affordably , older property but quite well cared for.
One small oddity was the microwave sitting on top of refrigerator didn't have a long enough cord to plug into any nearby outlets so i had to move it to sink counter to heat my coffee.
Ive stayed here a couple times and would return again.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JonsTravels11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Boise Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Thank you for your review of the Howard Johnson in Boise, we appreciate your remarks and truly appreciate your business. Please plan to visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Walter H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Boise Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Louise M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Boise Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Staff was good rooms nice took forever to find in the night no signs that lit up and hidden overall worked for our purpose.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank L C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Boise Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

I am so sorry you had trouble finding our hotel. I will discuss lighting with the owners so they can take this into consideration as we continue to renovate and upgrate. Thank you for your comments and for choosing the Howard Johnson in Boise, we appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

At a very good location, clean room, and good food - I especially like that you are serving soup at night.
However the room was in need of repair. When you enter the switch by the door does nothing. I have stayed at this HoJo's three times now and every room has had electrical challenges. I understand that you just purchased it this year but besides the switch the lamp beside the bed on the right side as you stand at the foot of it did not work. The microwave also did not work as it was not plugged in and the could not reach the nearest outlet. As I am handicapped I am appreciative that you gave me a room on the ground floor that was close and convenient. .
You have improved the breakfast experience since I was there last.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank George K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Boise Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

Thank you for your review, as you mention we are new owners and striving to make upgrades to the entire property in order to have a better accommodation and service. Your review certainly will help us see what the guest sees and experiences in the room. I'm sorry that you had these problems, our maintenance and housekeeping will take this seriously as they make improvements. We appreciate your business and hope you will visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boise hotels
3.8 mi away
Rodeway Inn Boise Airport
4.0 mi away
Cabana Inn
Cabana Inn
#42 of 58 in Boise
62 reviews
4.6 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Boise Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Wyndham Garden Boise Airport
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Spectrum
3.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Boise - Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Boise Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Boise Airport

Address: 8002 W Overland Rd, Boise, ID 83709-1633 (Formerly Budget Host Inn Boise)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Boise
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 58 Hotels in Boise
Price Range: $64 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Boise Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to Boise Airport with Outdoor Pool conveniently located just off I-84, the Howard Johnson Boise is the perfect location for travelers on the move. Situated close to shopping, entertainment, restaurants and the Boise Airport, our Idaho hotel is also just a short drive from the heart of downtown Boise. Rise and shine with free hot full breakfast while you plan your day using the hotel's free wifi. After a long day exploring the area, relax in our seasonal outdoor pool and hot tub. Business travelers to Boise will appreciate the convenience of our business center, where you can check email or print a boarding pass for your departure. Our pet-friendly hotel also features a barbecue area, allowing you and your family to decompress after a day of adventure in Boise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Howard Johnson Boise Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing