We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Howard Johnson Boise Airport
Nearby Hotels
The Riverside Hotel(Boise)
$116
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$128
$119
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$204
$189
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$179
The Grove Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
La Quinta Inn & Suites Boise Airport(Boise)(Great Value!)
$94
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn America(Boise)(Great Value!)
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Place Boise/Towne Square(Boise)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Northwest Lodge(Boise)(Great Value!)
$96
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (661)
Filter reviews
661 results
Traveler rating
57
118
127
147
212
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
57
118
127
147
212
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
647 - 652 of 661 reviews
Reviewed October 26, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Boise Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Boise Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Staff was good rooms nice took forever to find in the night no signs that lit up and hidden overall worked for our purpose.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank L C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Boise Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

I am so sorry you had trouble finding our hotel. I will discuss lighting with the owners so they can take this into consideration as we continue to renovate and upgrate. Thank you for your comments and for choosing the Howard Johnson in Boise, we appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

At a very good location, clean room, and good food - I especially like that you are serving soup at night.
However the room was in need of repair. When you enter the switch by the door does nothing. I have stayed at this HoJo's three times now and every room has had electrical challenges. I understand that you just purchased it this year but besides the switch the lamp beside the bed on the right side as you stand at the foot of it did not work. The microwave also did not work as it was not plugged in and the could not reach the nearest outlet. As I am handicapped I am appreciative that you gave me a room on the ground floor that was close and convenient. .
You have improved the breakfast experience since I was there last.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank George K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Boise Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

Thank you for your review, as you mention we are new owners and striving to make upgrades to the entire property in order to have a better accommodation and service. Your review certainly will help us see what the guest sees and experiences in the room. I'm sorry that you had these problems, our maintenance and housekeeping will take this seriously as they make improvements. We appreciate your business and hope you will visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Boise Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews