We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Other reviews are a little misleading!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Boise West
Ranked #25 of 58 Hotels in Boise
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 18, 2013

I booked this hotel based on the dozens of high reviews on TripAdvisor. I found this Residence Inn average at best. It needs updating! Furniture was old and marred. Little patches on the walls here and there. Cleanliness only so-so. Front desk did not accommodate my Marriott Rewards Profile requests.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TruthSeeker444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
resinnboise, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Boise West, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of the Residence Inn Boise West. We are so excited to be renovated in 2014 as many of your observations are valid and need to be addressed. WIth any luck we will have a very updated hotel early summer and hope you will visit again. I apologize for our desk agent overlooking your requests upon arrival, we take these requests serious and try to accommodate each and every guest request the best of our ability. Our entire crew conducts daily huddle meetings to discuss how we can meet or exceed guest needs; I hope you will give us another chance in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (232)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

97 - 103 of 232 reviews

Reviewed November 4, 2013

I have stayed at many hotels in Boise Idaho and so far this is my favorite. The location is wonderful right across from the mall and many restaurants. Cole road gives you easy access to all of Boise. Plenty of parking in their quiet location. The breakfast and dinner are standard Residence Inn style food; low quality in abundance. Some days the food was good some days it was not. The rooms were clean, sheets and towels were higher quality than expected. The kitchen was stocked with usable items and full size fridge.The workout room is tiny but usually not busy. Indoor pool and hot tub was also quiet.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mtnspirit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

My family and I stayed here recently and was impressed. It was wonderful to have a kitchen in the room and everything was so convenient. It was great that they offer a free dinner during the week as well. I would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pack214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We always enjoy our stay at Residence Inns but the Boise West Residence Inn is special. The special part was probably the friendly staff. The did many things to make us feel wanted and comfortable. As usual the room was nice, quiet, and clean and the free breakfast was good and the selections were plentiful. We definitely recommend the Residence Inn West Boise.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank booker_idaho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIBoiseWest, Manager at Residence Inn Boise West, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Thank you for your kind words. We are always striving to do the very best for each guest. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Great hotel and staff. I would recommend staying here if visiting Boise. Not far from downtown, across the street from mall, TJ Maxx, Nordstrom's Rack. Rooms are clean with flat screen TVs and newer furnishings. Front desk staff are welcoming and very professional. If I am ever in Boise again, i will definitely staff here.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CareBarelc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

While in Boise for a business trip, I booked this hotel. Initially when I found out the hotel was Residence Inn, I expected a dark apartment like experience, as I remembered from visiting this chain of hotels years ago. When I walked into my room, all I could say was "WOW"!! Beautiful, clean and well appointed. I loved the sitting area, and the bed was one of the most comfortable I have experienced in a hotel setting, Everything smelled clean and fresh. The Paul Mitchell shampoo and conditioner was excellent. The dinner service was a great surprise. Breakfast was also good. I was so pleasantly surprised and although I booked this through Priceline, I would pay the regular rate when I visit Boise again. The location was very convenient to Downtown as well, only about a mile down the freeway. Thank you for a great experience, Residence Inn!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Turtleduck116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Checked in around midnight after flying in for business. I asked for a room on the end of a hallway and was given the perfect room. There was only 1 small hitch.....the front desk staff had no idea what restaurants were open at that hour.I eventually drove around and found an open Jack in the Box.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrFood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boise hotels
2.9 mi away
Residence Inn Boise Downtown
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Boise
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Boise Towne Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boise
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Boise/Towne Square
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Boise Spectrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Boise West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Boise West

Address: 7303 W Denton St, Boise, ID 83704-9167
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Boise
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Boise
#13 Family Hotel in Boise
#16 Romantic Hotel in Boise
Price Range: $140 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Boise West 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Residence Inn Boise West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Boise
Boise Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing