We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Practical and Pleasant”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Boise West
Ranked #26 of 58 Hotels in Boise
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Practical and Pleasant”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

We stayed three nights in Boise. We had only planned to stay 2 nights but extended our stay. Our room was very clean and tidy and staff exceptional. Breakfast was excellent, one of the better ones from the Marriott chain. The kitchenette was handy if you wanted to cook something easy. Position was excellent for seeing the sights and downtown. There was also a shopping centre across the road with restaurants and major department stores. Will gladly recommend this hotel to friends and family.

Room Tip: We were on the 2nd floor and it was handy to do some laundry as it was located on 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CassF1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    52
    15
    4
    5
See reviews for
57
37
13
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Level Contributor
531 reviews
146 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 272 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012

We spent one night in a one-bedroom suite on our first visit to Boise. The room was clean and comfortable, and had everything we needed for our stay. The location was fairly convenient for seeing the area, although the immediate neighborhood was not someplace I cared to walk in the evening. I appreciated having Sunday papers available in the breakfast area. The breakfast itself was not up to Residence Inn standards. The selection was not very good, and presentation was not appetizing. I also wound up with food-encrusted silverware, which killed my appetite.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JJTOH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman, Montana
Level Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012

We had only one night in Boise and are glad we stayed @ the Residence Inn.The staff could not have been friendlier and the hotel was in really good shape. If I had to spend more time in Boise, I would gladly choose them again. Oh, and the breakfast was better than the standard fare found elsewhere.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front "might" have parking lot noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TrekTeam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
utah
Level Contributor
94 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2012

We had a reservation here but our car had troubles right before we arrived. I was grateful we were right across the street from the mall and a bunch of stores close by. Check in was smooth, staff helpful and always friendly. Not to mention its one of the only hotels that can accommodate six people in a suite. Kitchen is handy. The only reason I gave it a 4 star is the fitness room. One weight bench, a couple of treadmills in a tiny little room. Honestly other than that we will stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UtahAlice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington State
Level Contributor
114 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Our one-bedroom suite was beautifully decorated and very comfortable. The breakfast was excellent. The wi-fi was great. We were very pleased with our stay.

One small suggestion. Since the hotel is in a commercial area I could not figure out where to go for a walk. I asked at reception and they sent me to a park that was quite far away and not that great. On the way back I found a lovely walk along a canal. Unfortunatly I only had enough time left to walk a little way.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KerryBorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victoria, bc
Level Contributor
103 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2012 via mobile

One night on a road trip, very nice facilities. No time for tennis but used the puny fitness room and slept well. Very friendly helpful staff and amazing breakfast. Wifi dubious, my son got malware on his smartphone.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rtsvg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed August 2, 2012

The Residence Inn Boise West is by all means a fabalous hotel. The staff is great and they accomidate your every need. The breakfast was huge and had everything you could think of. The evening social was awsome with the free beer and wine, how can you complain with that!!! the room was very clean and very tighty. This will be at the top of my list everytime I come to Boise!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gman86_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boise hotels
1.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boise
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Boise
2.9 mi away
Residence Inn Boise Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Spectrum
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Boise/Towne Square
1.3 mi away
Oxford Suites Boise
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Boise West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Boise West

Property: Residence Inn Boise West
Address: 7303 W Denton St, Boise, ID 83704-9167
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Boise
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Boise
#13 Family Hotel in Boise
#16 Romantic Hotel in Boise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Boise West 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Residence Inn Boise West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Boise
Boise Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing