We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“To lay your head!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Boise
Ranked #28 of 58 Hotels in Boise
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

This was in a good location to where we needed to be for games. The room was clean and nice. A refrigerator was nice as it provided your own snacks. The workout gym was very small but the machines I used worked. The coffee was good and some liked the breakfast.

Stayed: April 2014
Thank Fun2day13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan T, Manager at SpringHill Suites Boise, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Thank you for staying with us and thanks also for your review of our hotel. we always value the feedback and are constantly looking for ways to improve your experience. I hope we will see you again the next time you are in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (296)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

110 - 116 of 296 reviews

Reviewed May 18, 2014

This is a good place for a quiet night in Boise. Nice simple hotel right next to parks for walking and restaurants. Its clean and the service staff was great. Good breakfast too. A real good deal for travelers on a budget.

Room Tip: They all seemed to be good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GenotheViking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea O, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Boise, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

Thank you for staying with us during your visit to Boise! We enjoy being in the quieter area of Boise and are happy to hear that our guests enjoy it as well! We look forward to seeing you again next time your travels bring you to Boise!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2014

I stayed at the Spring Hill Suites (Boise West) while in town on business. I usually stay at Hilton brand hotels, but decided to try a Spring Hill Suites out. The service was great and the room seemed pretty clean, however, the iron and ironing board were both broken. Thankfully, after calling the front desk, they quickly replaced these. In addition, the towels and wash rags are very rough and paper thin. The weight room has a couple of tread mills, a bike, and an eliptical, along with some free weights. I had been hoping for a cable weight machine. I may have been spoiled by other hotels, but in all honesty, I probably would not stay at this hotel again because it did not fully meet my own personal expectations. That's not to say that other individuals may think it's great. By the way, Boise is a great town!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan T, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Boise, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2014

Nick,
Thank you for trying the SpringHill Suites Boise during your last visit to the area. I am happy to hear that you were pleased with the service and overall condition of the room. We thank you for your feedback and will look for ways to improve the experience for you and all of our guests. I hope we will see you gain in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

We are traveling from Washing en route to Fort Collins. We did a little research on trip advisors for best rated hotels. I ideally was looking to pay around $100. Best we could find via tripadvisor was Springhill suites @ $129 so we booked it. Upon arrival, the hotel was very clean and spacious with easy parking and close to quite a bit. Also upon check-in, the desk manager, Heather (night crew) was very friendly and reduced our rate down for being military, which was greatly appreciated and the checkin was super quick which I was grateful for with 3 kids in tow @ 1000 pm. The breakfast the next morning was great, everything was hot and plenty of assortment. On the room, it was very large suite with high ceilings and the beds were very clean and soft, a welcome trip from long day of driving. I would gladly stay here again , and hope to do so on our return trip.

Room Tip: For military travelers, wait until you get here, their government rate is much better than you will...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea O, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Boise, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us while traveling through the Boise area! We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back our way! Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

I've stayed at many Boise motels, but after finding the SpringHill Suites, I have returned multiple times. The location is perfect for events located at the fairgrounds. Also close to HP. On this trip, I was alarmed to find bus loads of teenagers checking in when I arrived, fearing noise would keep me from sleeping, but the staff person at the front desk arranged a top floor room (my preference) away from the crowd. My room was spacious and clean, with a very comfortable bed, nice linens and soft towels. Fridge and microwave. I will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OTCHmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea O, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Boise, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

Thank you for staying with us when your travels bring you to Boise! We are happy to hear that you enjoy our guest suites and we are close to the places you visit! We look forward to seeing you on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

A clean, comfortable room is what I expected but this hotel delivered much more. Every staff member we dealt with was accommodating and pleasant. I was particularly impressed with the shuttle service. We had an evening meeting at Boise State University and the hotel shuttle dropped us off AND picked us up. Good restaurants were within walking distance and the river walk is only a block away.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gviggiano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Just an overnight on the way back to Portland. Easy check in, lots of amenities. Great, big room. Free breakfast and easy parking. VERY clean rooms with cozy beds. ONLY negative was the LOUD people above us and next door. Not the hotels fault, just BAD parenting of other guests at midnight. Good free breakfast as well. I'd stay here again!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OregonMom97222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea O, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Boise, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2014

Thank you for staying with us while visiting the Boise area! So glad to hear that you enjoyed your suite and our full breakfast! We hope to see you again next time you are traveling to Boise!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boise hotels
4.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Boise/Towne Square
9.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Boise ParkCenter
5.6 mi away
Oxford Suites Boise
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Spectrum
5.8 mi away
The Riverside Hotel
The Riverside Hotel
#8 of 58 in Boise
825 reviews
6.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Boise Spectrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Boise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Boise

Address: 6325 N Cloverdale Rd, Boise, ID 83713-1729
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Boise
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Boise
#22 Business Hotel in Boise
Price Range: $111 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Boise 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drink in stunning views of the Rocky Mountain foothills from SpringHill Suites near Eagle, Idaho. Our all-suite hotel sits across from the Boise Research Center and Hewlett-Packard and is conveniently close to premier dining and entertainment. Stretch out in a hotel suite that's 25% larger than typical rooms with separate dining, working and sleeping areas. You'll love our luxury bedding and feel right at home with an in-suite pantry, fridge and microwave. For your health and satisfaction, our hotel is 100% smoke-free. Staying in touch is easy with high-speed WiFi throughout the property and keeping in shape is a breeze in our indoor pool and fitness center. Start your day with a complimentary hot breakfast buffet or pick up a snack on-the-go at our 24-hour Market. Business travelers can take advantage of our modern, flexible meeting spaces for up to 60 people. Treat yourself to extra pleasure and less uniformity at SpringHill Suites Boise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites Boise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites By Marriott--Boise Hotel Boise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing