We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Boise
Ranked #29 of 58 Hotels in Boise
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We recently went to Boise to watch my 20 year old son play some minor league baseball for 4 days. We booked sight unseen. Read the other reviews from Tripadvisor so I felt pretty comfortable. We ended up in the best possible location, and the hotel itself was quiet, extremely clean, and the breakfasts were great for my family of 4. We booked a double queen room with a couch and it included a mini fridge, microwave and coffee maker. We took advantage of the breakfasts in the morning which consisted of belgian waffles, scrambled eggs, sausage gravy with biscuits, cereals, assorted bagels, pastries, and muffins, fruit, boiled eggs, yogurt, juice, COFFEE and oatmeal with many toppings. Definitely had all we needed. The beds were comfortable, and there was a workout room and indoor pool that we never used. The staff was very friendly and always greeted us by our last names politely. Loved the location away from the city. I saw several people with small dogs, so I am assuming they accept pets, though I never heard any barking and did not hear any loud guests in the evenings. Thank you for a great stay!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keith Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea O, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Boise, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Thank you for commenting on all our ammenities and all that was offered for breakfast! We are so glad that your family enjoyed their stay at the Springhill Suites! We hope you will stay with us again next time you are in the Boise area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (297)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

146 - 152 of 297 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2013

Had to schedule a last minute trip for a family emergency. When we booked the room, they could not accommodate our final night as they were full. Every day they checked and updated us and luckily there was a cancellation and they were able to accommodate us. Emily went out of her way to make sure we were informed.

The room was comfortable and the property is kept in good shape. I would recommend to anyone travelling to Meridian or the west side of Boise. It is off the freeway and seems like it is in a quieter, less busy area of town.

We will definitely return.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spanky626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea O, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Boise, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Thank you for choosing Springhill for your last minute stay. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed it! We look forward to having you stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

This is one of the prettiest hotels we have been in. The rooms were large and spacious and tastefully decorated. They were also clean. The room was extra large with a separate seating area with a nice sofa, table and chairs where family members could gather and visit. The bathroom was large and the room was very clean. The breakfast was great as well. We were in Boise for a wedding and several other family members stayed here as well. Everyone was very pleased and our grandchildren enjoyed the swimming pool. We definitely will stay here again next time we come to Boise.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trish M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea O, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Boise, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

So glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to having you stay with us again next time you come for a visit! Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

This is our third time staying here while visiting family in Eagle. The rooms are large. Living room is great for resting before heading out for family gatherings. The breakfast is very good. Love the sausage! All staff are friendly and very helpful. Very clean also. Can't beat the price. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lori W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea O, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Boise, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

We are so happy that you choose to stay with us each time you visit family in Eagle! We appreciate the nice compliments that you said in your review. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Stayed only one night, wishing all hotels were that well appointed. The only thing we keep running into is hard and over-stuffed pillows, giving both my husband me stiff necks. We asked if softer ones were available but no success. Other than that we were happy with the room, cleanliness, and the breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gitta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea O, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Boise, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We are so glad that you were happy with the room and the breakfast! As well as the cleanliness of the room. We have a great housekeeping staff!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

We were in Boise for a family event and stayed 3 nights. The staff were wonderful--so friendly and helpful. The room is clean and comfortable. The facility feels welcome and inviting. The location was perfect for us. My only request would be anti-bacterial wipes in the fitness room to wipe down the fitness equipment, but this is minor. We appreciated how they took care of us here.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bluerainy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea O, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Boise, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Thank you for the compliments of our hotel! We are so glad it felt like your home away from home. We would like for you to know that we have put anti bacterial wipes in the fitness center as well as we now have yoga mats and a step! Thank you for the suggestion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

We stayed here on a one day stop-over while on a road trip. It was spotlessly clean. The staff was professional and accommodating. The beds were so comfortable, I didn't want to get up in the morning. The morning breakfast was good - what more could you ask for?

Room Tip: The only thing I would say is that, if you like to sleep with a window open like we do, and you don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maycreekzoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth S, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Boise, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Thank you for the Fabulous review! Always lovely to know that we met guest expectations and although even just for one night there are many choices in Boise so we are glad you chose us on your road trip.

Kind Regards,
Beth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boise hotels
5.6 mi away
Oxford Suites Boise
9.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Boise ParkCenter
4.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Boise/Towne Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Boise Spectrum
4.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Boise Towne Square
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Spectrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Boise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Boise

Address: 6325 N Cloverdale Rd, Boise, ID 83713-1729
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Boise
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Boise
#22 Business Hotel in Boise
Price Range: $101 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Boise 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SpringHill Suites Boise offers the little extras that add up to more. Stunning views of the Rocky Mountain foothills outline the property, which is situated only minutes from the Boise Airport (free shuttle available) and shopping/entertainment hubs like The Village. Our suites are 25% larger than typical rooms with separate dining, working and sleeping areas including a wet bar with a microwave, mini-fridge and coffee/tea maker. Plush bedding, ergonomic work desks and luxury Paul Mitchell bath amenities will have you feeling right at home. Breakfast is free, fresh and healthy with options ranging from crisp greens and fluffy eggs to decadent pastries and yogurts. Coffee pours and hot teas are available in the lobby round-the-clock. where guests can also find a 24 Hour Market stocked with forgotten necessities and an assortment of snacks/drinks. Each stay comes with complimentary access to our business center, fitness center, heated indoor pool and hot tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your SpringHill Suites Boise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites By Marriott--Boise Hotel Boise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing