We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Boise
Ranked #25 of 58 Hotels in Boise
Certificate of Excellence
Fresno, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Will stay again”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

This is our third time staying here while visiting family in Eagle. The rooms are large. Living room is great for resting before heading out for family gatherings. The breakfast is very good. Love the sausage! All staff are friendly and very helpful. Very clean also. Can't beat the price. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea O, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Boise, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
We are so happy that you choose to stay with us each time you visit family in Eagle! We appreciate the nice compliments that you said in your review. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    104
    18
    9
    3
See reviews for
89
55
36
106
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Poulsbo
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Stayed only one night, wishing all hotels were that well appointed. The only thing we keep running into is hard and over-stuffed pillows, giving both my husband me stiff necks. We asked if softer ones were available but no success. Other than that we were happy with the room, cleanliness, and the breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gitta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea O, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Boise, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We are so glad that you were happy with the room and the breakfast! As well as the cleanliness of the room. We have a great housekeeping staff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crosby, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

We were in Boise for a family event and stayed 3 nights. The staff were wonderful--so friendly and helpful. The room is clean and comfortable. The facility feels welcome and inviting. The location was perfect for us. My only request would be anti-bacterial wipes in the fitness room to wipe down the fitness equipment, but this is minor. We appreciated how they took care of us here.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bluerainy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea O, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Boise, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you for the compliments of our hotel! We are so glad it felt like your home away from home. We would like for you to know that we have put anti bacterial wipes in the fitness center as well as we now have yoga mats and a step! Thank you for the suggestion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, WA
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2013

We stayed here on a one day stop-over while on a road trip. It was spotlessly clean. The staff was professional and accommodating. The beds were so comfortable, I didn't want to get up in the morning. The morning breakfast was good - what more could you ask for?

Room Tip: The only thing I would say is that, if you like to sleep with a window open like we do, and you don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maycreekzoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth S, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Boise, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thank you for the Fabulous review! Always lovely to know that we met guest expectations and although even just for one night there are many choices in Boise so we are glad you chose us on your road trip.

Kind Regards,
Beth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

Overall, everything was wonderful, clean,smelled brand new,breakfast was outstanding. A light in the walk in closet would have been nice. Also,very quiet.
The only complaint that we encountered was a slow drawing tub. We informed the staff, and the problem was remedied that same day.


  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Madeleine1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth S, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Boise, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Our engineering team is great, and as guests of the hotel it is great to always let us know if something is not up to expectation. It helps us to know what areas need improvement or attention.

Thank you for taking the time to be so complimentary of us and your stay in Boise. We look forward to your next stay!

Kind Regards,
Beth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Gatos, California
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

I wasn't sure what to expect from this hotel at the intersection of Cloverdale and Chinden. I have to say that I was extremely pleasantly surprised. I had several opportunities to interact with the staff. They were, without exception, among the friendliest, most helpful and most accommodating hotel staff that I've encountered. They were just great. The hotel isn't really near anything, except HP, but it might be worth a few extra minutes just to stay in a place where the people are so nice. The amenities are a bit sparse, but the property more than makes up for it in reasonable rates and making sure that the basics are handled flawlessly.

Be aware that this hotel is right of Chinden, so traffic noise might be an issue if you're a light sleeper. Otherwise, I can highly recommend this property.

Room Tip: Get a high room, as far away from Chinden as possible. Also, avoid the rooms near the elevator / ic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth S, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Boise, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thank you so much for the kind words. We are pretty proud of our staff too and it is always nice to read and hear from our guests that they make the stay the best! We look forward to seeing you again soon, when in Boise,

Kind Regards,
Beth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fountain Valley, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights. The experience was wonderful. My room was for a person with disabilities and I couldn't of asked for better accommodations. We had a total of 3 rooms. 4 adults, one 2 year old and 2 dogs. The beds were extremely comfortable. The room was quiet. Complimentary breakfast was great. The staff was welcoming and helpful. I would definitely stay again and recommend the hotel to friends and family.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PhilDixieIlean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth S, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Boise, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
It is so lovely to read that your stay for you and family was a great one, especially traveling with pets. We are very pet friendly and like to see that a whole family gets to stay together.

Thank you for taking the time to post comments on trip advisor and we look forward to seeing you and your furry family members soon.

Beth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boise
4.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Boise/Towne Square
9.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Boise ParkCenter
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Boise/Eagle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Spectrum
5.6 mi away
Oxford Suites Boise
5.8 mi away
The Riverside Hotel
The Riverside Hotel
#7 of 58 in Boise
781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Boise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Boise

Property: SpringHill Suites Boise
Address: 6325 N Cloverdale Rd, Boise, ID 83713-1729
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Boise
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Boise
#22 Business Hotel in Boise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Boise 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drink in stunning views of the Rocky Mountain foothills from SpringHill Suites near Eagle, Idaho. Our all-suite hotel sits across from the Boise Research Center and Hewlett-Packard and is conveniently close to premier dining and entertainment. Stretch out in a hotel suite that's 25% larger than typical rooms with separate dining, working and sleeping areas. You'll love our luxury bedding and feel right at home with an in-suite pantry, fridge and microwave. For your health and satisfaction, our hotel is 100% smoke-free. Staying in touch is easy with high-speed WiFi throughout the property and keeping in shape is a breeze in our indoor pool and fitness center. Start your day with a complimentary hot breakfast buffet or pick up a snack on-the-go at our 24-hour Market. Business travelers can take advantage of our modern, flexible meeting spaces for up to 60 people. Treat yourself to extra pleasure and less uniformity at SpringHill Suites Boise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Boise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites By Marriott--Boise Hotel Boise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing