We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel For the Price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Boise
Ranked #25 of 58 Hotels in Boise
Chicago. illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Hotel For the Price”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Well maintained property, nice size very clean rooms, breakfast included and courteous friendly staff. What more can you ask for? They also offer a free airport shuttle with contracted free taxi service available after hours. Recently spent six nights at this hotel and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The evening manager/desk person (Patrick) was great providing information and courteous service. Would surely stay again if we visit Boise.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TwoGeezers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth S, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Boise, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
It is so nice to read such great comments about the Springhill property! When staying at a hotel for a length of time it is great to get informative information about the area from staff and it sounds like we met those expectations and that our Springhill staff was on top of it! We look forward to your next stay in Boise.

Kind Regards,

Beth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    102
    16
    8
    3
See reviews for
87
51
36
103
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hillsboro, Oregon
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Room was very comfortable, all the amenities we needed and at a very reasonable cost. Several friends booked at same time to attend a celebration; hotel provided shuttle and driver to take to and from the event to avoid parking hassles and getting lost for those not familiar with Boise. The complimentary breakfasts were very tasty and options varied nicely; all staff that we interacted with were friendly and seemed eager to make our stay pleasant. The one minor problem we experienced was the room not being cleaned until late afternoon (after 3:00 pm) on two of the four days we stayed. We will definitely stay in this hotel during future visits to Boise!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth S, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Boise, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
It is great to see that your stay in Boise was so perfect, and that we at the Springhill Suites were able to be a part of your time here. Also, thank you for the information on timeliness in refreshing the rooms, it helps to better assist all guests and make sure we are meeting expectations.

We look forward to your next stay!

Beth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

The hotel was lovely, room was very comfortable, and the location was great, right on the river. We were able to a long hike, as the it ran for miles. A great loction for resturants, and being we have a grandson there we will use it again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leofiertl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gresham, Oregon
Level Contributor
154 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

Poorly constructed, very, very thin walls and floors. As I am writing this I hear people above walking on the floors, and it is as if they are walking on hardwood with no sound-proofing. Cheapest bathroom we've seen in years. Our first time in this brand, and the last. Would have stayed elsewhere but this was close to our meeting point. Marriott hotels have become cheap and poor value for money, in my opinion. But if you're not at all fussy, and can sleep anywhere, and can't afford something better, you can tough it out here. Thank heaven we are here only one night.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank thelion44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth S, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Boise, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
First, thank you for taking the time to submit a review with TripAdvisor. As management of the Springhill Suites we take our reviews very seriously, both the positive reviews and those that give us suggestions on being better.

It is very unfortunate that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. At the Springhill, and when constructed, extra care was taken with trying to make our rooms as quiet as possible, whether a full hotel or not by adding special insulation and soundproofing . We are also preparing for a renovation for which our rooms will get a makeover from wall coverings to linen.

I hope if in the future and visiting Boise again you might give us a second chance with our new look!

Kind Regards,

Beth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Great hotel and we are so grateful for the management being so welcoming to us and our dogs. We were here for a dog show and the accommodations were just perfect in every way. Clean and quiet room. Very comfortable beds. A sitting area with desk, a nice sofa and chair. Thank you to the management for a very reasonable dog show attendee rate. We will be back!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PintoLvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth S, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Boise, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Thank you for choosing us as a great place to stay while traveling with your dog show stars! It is great to hear it was a successful weekend for you and many other attendees of the dog show. We hope to see everyone again soon!

Kind Regards,
Beth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madras, Oregon
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

This has to be one of the best pet friendly places we have stayed at in a long time - for the price. The place was spotless, staff very friendly and helpful, room very comfortable and spacious. Only down side is there is not much around the hotel. Strip mall behind hotel with limited eateries. I would pass on Lindy's Steakhouse if offered up by hotel staff. Hotel seems to be a business traveler type hotel but would highly recommend SpringHill Suites by Marriott--Boise if you are staying in that area of Boise.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rotton1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth S, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Boise, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
It is great to hear that your stay with us during the Dog Show event weekend was pleasant, especially while traveling with your favorite companions. As for the local area around the hotel, it continues to grow and add in more and more restaurants, shopping, and activities. We look forward to your next stay with us and helping you with some of the close by and new local spots to visit.

Kind Regards,
Beth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacific Northwest
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

I would recommend this hotel. The rooms are very large, with a sitting area as well as two extremely comfortable beds. The sheets were top quality. For being on a busy street it was moderately quiet, even with participants of a dog show staying there! The breakfast was the weak spot, with greasy sausage and sticky oatmeal among the usual cold cereal and yogurt choices. The staff were pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sparky54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth S, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Boise, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
First, thank you for taking the time to write such positive comments about our hotel during your stay in Boise. Also, thank you for the feedback in regards to our breakfast choices. We are currently trying some new products in hopes of adding in some healthier options and add more variety. We look forward to you having a future stay with us and seeing what positive changes happen while still providing the experience that meets your expectations.

Kind Regards,
Beth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boise
9.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Boise ParkCenter
4.8 mi away
Residence Inn Boise West
8.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Boise University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Boise/Eagle
5.6 mi away
Oxford Suites Boise
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Spectrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Boise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Boise

Property: SpringHill Suites Boise
Address: 6325 N Cloverdale Rd, Boise, ID 83713-1729
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Boise
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Boise
#22 Business Hotel in Boise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Boise 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drink in stunning views of the Rocky Mountain foothills from SpringHill Suites near Eagle, Idaho. Our all-suite hotel sits across from the Boise Research Center and Hewlett-Packard and is conveniently close to premier dining and entertainment. Stretch out in a hotel suite that's 25% larger than typical rooms with separate dining, working and sleeping areas. You'll love our luxury bedding and feel right at home with an in-suite pantry, fridge and microwave. For your health and satisfaction, our hotel is 100% smoke-free. Staying in touch is easy with high-speed WiFi throughout the property and keeping in shape is a breeze in our indoor pool and fitness center. Start your day with a complimentary hot breakfast buffet or pick up a snack on-the-go at our 24-hour Market. Business travelers can take advantage of our modern, flexible meeting spaces for up to 60 people. Treat yourself to extra pleasure and less uniformity at SpringHill Suites Boise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your SpringHill Suites Boise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites By Marriott--Boise Hotel Boise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing