We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Boise
Ranked #30 of 58 Hotels in Boise
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 4, 2012

This Marriott is very clean and comfortable. I highly recommend this hotel to those who like the convenience of having a desk, fridge, microwave and a lovely sitting area all in one room. The air conditioning worked great and the housekeeping was excellent!
Thank you!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Jamie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth S, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Boise, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

Thank you so much for the positive reveiw in regards to our hotel. The feedback is always welcomed and helps others make educated choices for their stay in Boise. It is great to hear that the hotel met your needs for your stay and we hope you will continue to be a loyal guest. This fall we are undergoing some renovations so a new updated look, with the same level of comfortable stay you can expect.

Kind Regards,
Beth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (298)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

179 - 185 of 298 reviews

Reviewed August 24, 2012

This trip was part pleasure and part business. The pleasure part was the stay at SpringHill Suites. First of all I had accidently looked at the wrong dates when booking the reservations for my husband and me. As soon as I discovered my error I phoned the hotel and was able to correct the dates of stay by a very pleasant lady. Everyone from the reception desk to the support staff was friendly and kind. The room my husband and I stayed in was well appointed. We loved the entry into a small sitting area with a short wall separating it from the bed. The bathroom had a great shower - one of the best for a hotel. There was even a free breakfast set-up that was very nice. The only complaint I have is that the bed was way too soft. Other than the mattress everything about this hotel was wonderful.

Room Tip: Anything away from side doors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Looey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth S, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Boise, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2012

Thank you so much for the positive feedback about the Springhill Suites! Especially when traveling for business adding the extra stress, I am pleased to hear we were able to accommodate the change in dates and make sure your stay was pleasant for both leisure and business.

We look forward to seeing you again in the near future, whether business or for fun!

Kind Regards,
Beth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Our family stayed here for several days as we were in town for a wedding at the Eagle HIlls Golf Club. We had stayed here several years ago as well. We like the location for this area of town. Although in a business park, it feels like it is away from the busiest areas of traffic (e.g. Eagle road). The motel and rooms are nice, and designed such that they make us feel relaxed - very pleasant. Here are our notes:

- very friendly staff
- clean, pleasant rooms
- very good breakfast (hot and cold)
- mattresses sloped down a bit in middle, which bothered the adults' backs after a couple days
- wifi was obnoxious, as you had to re-login to their website to connect for each session! This should be changed to match the approach Best Western or Comfort Suites and others take.
- could use more bedside plugs (we had to unplug the lamp and clock radio to get plug access)
- Good pool for kids (it's square and not large, so not good for laps).
- shopping, food, etc. reasonably close, but you'll want a car if staying here.

All in all, a good choice for our stay!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rwright42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth S, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Boise, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2012

Great to hear that your stay was pleasant and met your expectations especially with a lengthy stay for your family. It is always nice to get feedback about our hotel so we can always improve and make sure we continue to be a pleasant stay. This fall, the Springhill Suites will be going through some renovation and with that our high speed internet will also be updated, mostly for speed as well as ease of use.

We look forward to seeing you and your family again in the near future and hope you will be back to see our renovations.

Kind Regards,
Beth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

I don't like to stay in downtown hotels so this Springhill Suites is a perfect stay. Rooms are very clean, lobby is clean and desk staff is very friendly. The hotel is just round the corner from tons of shopping and dining options. Also close to a wonderful golf course. I would not hesitate to stay here again. Getting to downtown Boise is not hard either.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
Thank Chales78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 13, 2012

At the Springhill Suites we are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us! What a great description of our property for those guests who do not necessarily want to be downtown. It is great to hear that we met all your needs with being close to shopping and dining as well as many recreational activities...lots of golf courses by us! On behalf of the staff we look forward to having you stay with us again.

Kind Regards,

Beth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

I spoke with 3 or 4 different front desk people, and they were all very friendly and professional. They opened breakfast early for a weekend event, which was thoughtful. The location was super convenient for our purposes. Facilities were clean, indoor pool and hot tub were very nice. The air con worked well, although the 2nd night we just put it on air only so it wouldn't click on and off all night (I tend to sleep best with 'white noise'). I would give it 5 stars, but our alarm clock was not functioning properly (they did offer a wake up call though, and said they would replace it when they could), and our bed seemed a little tired for a typical Marriott. Possibly just a fluke, and by no means a serious problem.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
Thank ddh0514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth S, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Boise, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2012

It is so nice to see such great comments about our staff at the Springhill Suites. We take pride in our employees who in turn take pride in our guests! We have had a busy May and hope that our efforts to help accommodate all guests during their stay with us is positive and problem free, especially with the most important meal of the day...breakfast. Also, in regards to the alarm clock, thank you for bringing the issues to our attention. We are continuously keeping up with our preventative maintenance to be proactive against problems in the room.

We hope to see you again soon in the Boise area.

Beth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2012

If your staying in the area for business this is a good clean hotel. Rooms on the 4th floor were spacious with a living area and bedroom separate. LCD T.V. could be seen from both areas.

Bed was comfortable and overall the stay was good. Typical Marriott breakfast which is a continental style however always a nice touch by Marriott.

There was a pool, hot tub, and workout room however none were used by myself. Just an observation.

Room Tip: 4th floor rooms are spacious, not sure about other floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShaunEdm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth S, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Boise, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2012

Thank you so much for the positive feedback! At the Springhill Suites we definitely want to make sure our business travelers are taken care of with proper accommodations with our spacious rooms, and yes the continental breakfast to get the day started. We have recently added a shuttle service, by reservation, for transportation to and from the airport as well as the immediate area surrounding the hotel. With many of our business travelers not having their own transportation as well as our HP business travelers coming from all over the world the shuttle service has proved to be a great asset. Although you did not utilize our pool/spa and fitness area maybe on another visit you will get to experience these options. In the fall our now smaller fitness area will be doubling in size and getting a makover, as well as many other areas throughout the hotel. This is to help us keep putting our best foot forward to accommodate not only our leisure traveler but also those business travelers who make hotels there home away from home.

Kind Regards and hope to see you again soon!

Beth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2012

We travel with our two yellow labs Calias & Lilly everywhere and were happy to find that the Spring Hill Marriott was pet friendly up until our last visit in early March 2012
We have stayed there 8 times in the last 4 months (including last Christmas) and with a $25 pet fee found it to match our needs perfectly.
Great front desk, breakfast, rooms and location.
(I even was so impressed with the property that I signed up for a Marriott's reward card)
Much to our dismay early in 2012 management changed the pet fee to $75. According to the front desk "because a room had been damaged by a pet that had been left alone"
A note to management charge the crap out of the offensive pet owner and reward the responsible owners with reinstating the old $25 fee.
Until the fee is reduced we are staying in another tripadvisor recommended pet friendly Boise property while earning their reward points.
Travel safe and informed,
"E"

Room Tip: Ask for the SW side to negate road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edthefishmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth S, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Boise, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2012

First, thank you for your feedback and review of our property the Springhill Suites by Marriott. We appreciate all feedback even with constructive criticism. It allows us to be able to look at our procedures and make sure we are meeting our guests expectations and then exceeding them.

As for our pet policy, yes, we are a pet friendly hotel with a pet fee of $50.00. This allows us to make sure that we stay people friendly as well for the guests that do not travel with pets. This fee is used to help us cover costs to make sure all of our rooms are exceeding our guests expectation. With rising costs in general to keep our rooms in tip top shape, we did in fact have to raise our pet fee a bit to assist in covering the cost to make sure the rooms are staying friendly for all our people guests too. The increase to $50.00 was not a decision that was made lightly and after shopping around to other pet friendly hotels we feel that our pet fee keeps us in line with our competition and is even less than some. We appreciate our responsible pet owners and hope that they too will return to our property so we can see them and their pets.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boise
9.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Boise ParkCenter
4.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Boise/Towne Square
5.6 mi away
Oxford Suites Boise
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Spectrum
6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Boise Spectrum
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Boise/Eagle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Boise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Boise

Address: 6325 N Cloverdale Rd, Boise, ID 83713-1729
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Boise
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Boise
#22 Business Hotel in Boise
Price Range: $121 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Boise 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SpringHill Suites Boise offers the little extras that add up to more. Stunning views of the Rocky Mountain foothills outline the property, which is situated only minutes from the Boise Airport (free shuttle available) and shopping/entertainment hubs like The Village. Our suites are 25% larger than typical rooms with separate dining, working and sleeping areas including a wet bar with a microwave, mini-fridge and coffee/tea maker. Plush bedding, ergonomic work desks and luxury Paul Mitchell bath amenities will have you feeling right at home. Breakfast is free, fresh and healthy with options ranging from crisp greens and fluffy eggs to decadent pastries and yogurts. Coffee pours and hot teas are available in the lobby round-the-clock. where guests can also find a 24 Hour Market stocked with forgotten necessities and an assortment of snacks/drinks. Each stay comes with complimentary access to our business center, fitness center, heated indoor pool and hot tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Boise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites By Marriott--Boise Hotel Boise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing