We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love Bardenay”
Review of Bardenay

Bardenay
Ranked #6 of 800 Restaurants in Boise
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $25
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Local cuisine, Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Established in 1999. With three locations in Boise, Eagle and Coeur d'Alene that capture the spirit of Idaho and the Northwest, Bardenay Restaurant and Distillery is a cornerstone of Idaho's restaurant and bar industry. The original establishment is located in a once empty warehouse on the Historic Basque Block in downtown Boise, Idaho. On April 25th, 2000, history was made when we served the first cocktail to included spirits distilled in a restaurant in the US. As the nation's first restaurant distillery, Bardenay has set an industry precedent as the first full service restaurant and bar with the ability to create handcrafted liquor on-site. Our distillers are happy to give tours as time allows. Please ask your server if you are interested in a closer look at our operations. p.s. We are only allowed to sell our fine spirits by the drink. If you would like to purchase a bottle, you may do so at many of our state liquor stores.
Castle Rock, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Love Bardenay”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

This is a fabulous restaurant for any time at all. We eat dinner there all the time and had Easter Brunch which was super fantastic. Good food, good service, good drinks and good value.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank oreigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

657 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    341
    252
    45
    12
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rathdrum, Idaho
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Yummy”
Reviewed October 10, 2012 via mobile

Nice place for a drink with friends. We sat outside and enjoyed the fresh air. Service was wonderful. Will go back

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Open Sunday night! a plus in Boise....”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

We wanted Basque dining but nothing was open Sunday evening. However, the Bardenay was in the Basque area and serves excellent draft beer and great burgers and sandwiches. It was reasonably priced, patio dining and delicious. What more can a traveler want? Also, we noticed that most of the diners were locals, always a plus.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank BRR0407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaverton, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
452 reviews
387 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“A hopping place!”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

This is a great place - fun atmosphere and lively. Good food and service too! It was busy after a football game, but service was still prompt. Obviously a popular place!

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Robyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meridian, Idaho
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent restaurant with many options”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

I have eaten here many times, but recently took a group for a business lunch. Later n during their trip they asked if we could go ask. Bardenay has great food with lots of options and a great atmosphere. Sitting outside for lunch is spectacular, weather permitting.

Helpful?
Thank ChrisMeridian_Idaho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bardenay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing