We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Applebee's

Applebee's
Ranked #399 of 788 Restaurants in Boise
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Lebanon, OR
Level Contributor
90 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Family friendly”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

This Applebee's was much better than those I have eaten at in the past. Clean, family friendly. Our waitress was great...very nice. Food was good...average Applebee's fare.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank oregonfamilyof6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    10
    7
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
112 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“ok but nothing special”
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Must be the only Chicken Ceaser salad without bacon. If you took the chicken out of the salad it was lettuce and bread, very dull.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bam1748
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho Falls, ID
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Popular place, good menu”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Good friendly service with food that was very tasty. The waiters and waitresses were able to address questions about whether offerings contained gluten.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank RiverDrifter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“Late dinner? No problem!”
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Nothing special about the meal, but the service was great and we were glad to have a sit-down restaurant we knew available for a late evening meal.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank shops4shoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Quick Service”
Reviewed June 13, 2012

i was in and out quick for lunch with a good meal - no problems

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank TravelingHA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing