We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food, nice staff”

Cafe OLE Restaurant & Cantina
Ranked #539 of 792 Restaurants in Boise
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Layton, Utah
Level Contributor
74 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great food, nice staff”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

I have ordered takeout from here twice. The food is a step above standard Mexican restaurant quality. I ordered a vegetarian burrito, and it was packed with veggies. I also had a chile relleno, and the whipped egg coating was excellent, as were the chile and filling inside. Nice decor, very friendly staff. I only wish they had a location in my home town!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank RJSP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    12
    22
    1
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boise, Idaho, United States
Level Contributor
1 review
“Cafe OLE is awesome!”
Reviewed November 22, 2012

Great place to visit! Authentic dedor, great food! Nice waiters and waitresses. fun place to a reunion a party or whatever! I go there with friends all the time and its the only place to go if your craving fine mexican dining.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Madison K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Provo, Utah
Level Contributor
217 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Cafe Ole' Fantastico”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

What a surprise this restaurant is. Not only does it ooze with charm, but the food is absolutely delish! The ambiance alone is worth the visit. You walk down into the restaurant and are met with charming brick walls and delightful decor. Not garish or overdone. The lighting creates a charming feel. The salsa - perfect! Not too hot, not too bland. Our meals were varied, but each was worth a taste test from everyone's plate. Highly recommend this as a must stop!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank twoonthego70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meridian, Idaho
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Night out with the Son and his family.”
Reviewed May 24, 2012

A different style of Mexican cuisine and fun times for the kids with the Pinata busting.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Dale T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New River, Arizona
Level Contributor
71 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Mediocre Mexican fare”
Reviewed May 23, 2012

I've traveled the world (see my reviews) and Mexican food is something I know. Seems these folks lost the flair years ago and my lunch visit was a mediocre experience. I guess for $6, what do you expect?

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Reidlowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe OLE Restaurant & Cantina also viewed

 

Been to Cafe OLE Restaurant & Cantina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing