We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great breakfast!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Trolley House

Trolley House
Ranked #202 of 789 Restaurants in Boise
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
133 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great breakfast!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2013 via mobile

Looking at the previous reviews and realizing how bad some of them are, I hope this is more helpful.
I took my girls in before school and had a great breakfast. French toast was perfect, great bacon, hash browns, home made jelly with the toast, good biscuits and gravy and perfectly cooked eggs over medium. Coffee was very good and the girls really enjoyed their hot chocolate. Very reasonably priced and large portions of food. Next time the girls will split a meal! Waitress may have been having a tough morning and was not overly friendly but I won't hold that against them. It is true, THEY ONLY TAKE CASH so be prepared or hit the ATM.

Helpful?
Thank Travelingfoodsnob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    11
    3
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boise Idaho
Level Contributor
96 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Ymmmm Good!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

Small place in Historic Warm Springs, where the Trolley's turned around. They have great breakfast and I like the Hamburgers. Friendly staff, please give them a try, you will enjoy it.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank AlliceRFLYER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
87 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Nice Comfort Food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

The food quality and variety is fairly average. It is good home cookin' but just about what I would expect. Nothing really amazing.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boise
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Love the Breakfasts”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

The Trolley is a locally owned neighborhood restaurant. I love the breakfasts there, and the lunches are great as well. The staff is wonderful, knows lots of the local faces, and often know their "the usual" orders.

My parents go there often, and Kelly is great at making them and everyone else feel special. This kind of business is so great to have nearby!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sueoneall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
242 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Best breakfast in East Boise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

The Trolley is my favorite breakfast destination. My wife and I often go there on Sundays before the church crowd gets there. We often take my wife's parents as well. Great staff whom we have grown to know and like very much. The restaurant is small in comparison to the larger chain restaurants so timing is crucial to get a good seat. The owner, Victoria, seems to always be present and works as hard as her staff to make sure our meals are presented in a timely fashion. You can not beat the standard eggs, hashbrown and bacon meal with unlimited coffee. Nice neighborhood restaurant with lots of local history.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank jtudbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trolley House also viewed

 

Been to Trolley House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing