We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy to miss, hard to beat.”
Review of La Tapatia

La Tapatia
Ranked #93 of 790 Restaurants in Boise
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
239 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Easy to miss, hard to beat.”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Off Park Center Blvd after crossing the park Center Bridge (going east) is a real hidden gem of a Mexican restaurant, La Tapatia. The menu is varied and good. Great guacamole. the salsa is spicy, but nice. Try the red snapper is a flavorful cream sauce.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Ralph L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    17
    8
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
172 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Best salsa HANDS DOWN!”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

La Tapatia has the most amazing salsa in Boise! We frequent this restaurant about once a week just to fill our salsa receptacle. On occasion we will also grab a cup of their beans to go. They are great as well! Over the years, we have eaten here several times. Their food is great, and the service is even better. Tavo is such a nice guy. We will continue to visit this Boise treasure. If you are in the area, I highly suggest stopping in.... and don't miss out on the salsa!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank IdahoTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avezzano, Italy
Level Contributor
86 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A good mexican restaurant”
Reviewed February 1, 2013 via mobile

We had good food at a reasonable price. People working there are gentle and efficient. I got a frozen margarita.It was ok but i've drunk better in other places. The local is informal : maybe this is the weakness of this place. I'd work on it to make more actractive.

Helpful?
Thank Raffaele P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
63 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great food!”
Reviewed December 16, 2012 via mobile

Very refreshing, tasted so much better than your typical Mexican food. Great blend of flavors. We have tried soup, tacos, burritos and fajitas. Definitely our go-to Mexican restaurant!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank danda913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
81 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Neighborhood Mexican restaurant”
Reviewed July 25, 2012

This is a casual, neighborhood restaurant with a friendly, helpful staff serving generous portions at a reasonable price. The margaritas are very drinkable but not exceptional.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank SurfOrlando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Tapatia also viewed

 

Been to La Tapatia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing