We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Possibly the best breakfast ever!”

Goldy's Breakfast Bistro
Ranked #3 of 793 Restaurants in Boise
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bozeman, Montana
Level Contributor
104 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Possibly the best breakfast ever!”
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Goldy's is one-of-a-kind; small and quaint (and often crowded), extremely efficient and friendly service, and the best menu selection for breakfast I've ever seen....their lunches are great too! The prices are a bit higher than you're used to, but when you see and taste what you get, the cost will be more than worth it. Great pancakes, excellent baked goods, fine and very fresh eggs served with a choice of great potatoes - and corned beef hash counts as a potato choice (!), with my favorite being the ones made with onions and peppers, and the best selection of breakfast meat/fish choices you're likely to encounter at twice the price. Delicious jam, juice, and great coffee. Only downside is that it's downtown in Boise and parking is at a premium, but usually you can locate street parking within a block. I could go on, but why not just try it? I can't imagine you won't walk away impressed by a memorable experience!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ernie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

595 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    398
    135
    42
    8
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
49 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast in Boise!”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

By far the best breakfast in the Treasure Valley. The Eggs Benedict at Goldy's is the best I have ever had anywhere. Everything else matches and supports your entree beautifully: thick crisp bacon, fresh toasted bread and wonderful coffee.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank eugeboy_at_LARGE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Quaint and delish! ”
Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

Nestled in the heart of downtown Boise. Get the spicy eggs beni with a side of sweet pot hash browns. This place has high quality ingredients as well as perfectly executed breakfast items. Amazing service!

Helpful?
Thank Diamond_Tummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Simply one of the best in the country”
Reviewed May 26, 2014

I lived in Boise for a couple years and now visit friends and do some business in town. I have eaten here dozens of times. The breakfast burrito is the best I have ever had. No special ingredients, at least none they are willing to talk about, but it is just fantastic. If they have a special that seems unusual as your waitress, I have zucchini pancakes with mango pineapple bell pepper onion relish that was unbelievable

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank wchambosse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Logan, Utah
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our Favorite Place in Boise”
Reviewed May 21, 2014

This should be a landmark, if it isn't already. Just an experience in and of itself! Treat yourself!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jessica K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Goldy's Breakfast Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Goldy's Breakfast Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing