We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Support Goldy's - they support our community!!”

Goldy's Breakfast Bistro
Ranked #3 of 790 Restaurants in Boise
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
“Support Goldy's - they support our community!!”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

I had the pleasure of a rare day off and went to eat at Goldy's with my mom and my wife. The food and service as usual was excellent!!

But - what was even better is the community spirit of Goldy's with today being Veteran's Day, they were offering a FREE meal to any veteran! I am not a veteran, but know many. We asked if we could donate to the cause and they accepted our $20 donation to help pay for a vet's meal and were very kind and complimentary to us. It was the least we could do to help a great restaurant with wonderful staff and the owner is amazing. To give thanks to them - please support this gem of an establishment, the lines may be long, but it is always worth the wait!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tqrucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

602 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    403
    137
    42
    8
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Visalia, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
Reviewed October 31, 2012 via mobile

Back to Goldy's for a second time a year latter. The food is better than I remember. I will be sure to hit this place everytime I'm in Boise. I must try!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank banddtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gardena, California
Level Contributor
77 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Hard to beat breakfast in downtown Boise”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

I recently stayed across the street from Goldy's in downtown Boise. It came highly recommended from a local and it did not disappoint. On the menu for my first morning in town was french toast stuffed with a mixture of apples and walnuts. Pretty damn delicious. Had to return the next morning and was curious to try the "Andalusian eggs". Very unique recipe of poached eggs over a chunky tomato base with onions and asparagus. A heavy dose of acid to start the day but I ate every bite. Even made me a little late getting to the airport.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NoCalDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Moody, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“THE breakfast in Boise!”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

As US cities go, Boise is one that you would want to eat your way through...we had great experiences there, but Goldy's Breakfast Bistro is a standout. We indulged in their Bennies, and the Hollandaise sauce truly is to die for! Friendly service, terrific Americana atmosphere (tastefully done...not cheap and cheesy), and outstanding food. Highly recommended!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tonehenge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
73 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed October 13, 2012

A local recommended Goldy's to me while I was visiting Boise. I was so glad I took his advice! Stopped in for breakfast, and got the last table. I ordered the Salmon Hash. OMG! It has heavenly - I savored every bite! Great service, good prices, cute local bistro. Definitely recommend!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank darcykim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Goldy's Breakfast Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Goldy's Breakfast Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing