We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good casual choice”

Bittercreek Alehouse
Ranked #9 of 792 Restaurants in Boise
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Vestal, New York
Level Contributor
182 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Good casual choice”
Reviewed September 27, 2012

I enjoyed my meal at the Bittercreek; the service was attentive even though the place was packed. I do wish the menu was a little more diverse but that is a small quibble.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rjr0810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    191
    150
    25
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Meridian, Idaho
Level Contributor
63 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great beer selection and good food...”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

...We've been to Bittercreek many times and always had a good time. Some visits were for drinks only where we sit at the bar. The bar is pretty comfortable and for the most part the bartenders have been very knowledgeable about their products, and attentive.
When we've eaten there the food has always been good. I like their Fish & Chips, and my wife likes one of the appetizers, Smoked Salmon.
The bar has a Seattle/Portland type atmosphere (for lack of a better term) but with a Boise flare.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karl F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Vallarta
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome food, drinks, facility and staff”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Server cleared a table for us right away, stopping what she was doing to get us seated. Drinks were perfect, big turkey sandwich on some fresh round loaf bread had everything but the meat and cheese on the side so I could pick and choose what I wanted. Great fries, attentive service throughout, friendly and engaging but not overbearing - just perfect.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank spookdawg13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho, USA
Level Contributor
133 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We were very lucky to get a table outside on a Friday night. A beer sampling event was going on and it was packed. I wish they had a hostess to take you to your seat. It's very difficult to watch for a open seat and then jump on the people as they get up to leave. The waiter did his best to take our order and deliver the food/drinks. I was a little surprised at how small the wine pour was. Someone next to us even noticed. But our daughter ordered a gin and ginger cocktail and said it was one of the best she ever had. Food: Pulled pork sandwich (ok), Fish n Chips (little greasy, but good), hummus app (ok), fries (good). We will return but try something else. The couple next to us both had the lamb burger sandwich and said it was amazing.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank LeslieIdaho_USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Beer Selection”
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Place was jammed on a Saturday night, lucky to get a place at the bar. Bartenders were both very friendly and happy to help with selections even though they were slammed.
Great place to get a wide variety of local and near local brews. Their fish & chips were decent.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank CrackRJack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bittercreek Alehouse also viewed

 

Been to Bittercreek Alehouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing