We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Strip Mall Gem”

Madhuban Indian Cuisine
Ranked #66 of 800 Restaurants in Boise
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Boise
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Strip Mall Gem”
Reviewed November 8, 2013

This is one of those great unassuming hole in the wall restaurants. The décor is funny, the space is crowded and there is often a wait, but if you want an authentic Indian experience, that is exactly what you will get. Fresh food for a great price.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Allicat0101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    25
    3
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Vale, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“The Battle of the Indian Buffets continues.............”
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Well last time we visited Boise we ended up at Bombay Grille, this time Madhuban. Wow, different, but similar. This place is smaller, tables very crowded, no inside waiting area to speak of. And wait you must here, very busy for lunch. Our wait was only 5 minutes, you have to make your way all the way to the back to get on the list, so basically bumping into diners and those in line for the buffet. The selection was good, several chicken, a lamb, vegi, salads and desert items. All tastey.
But because it is so busy, the items are always a little behind in getting refilled.
You get your fill here for only $7.99, quite a bargan.
I must say I give the edge to Bombay Grille for the atmosphere, and taste, despite the $10 price.
Either way, what a great opportunity for a place like Boise. Come get some.
If you find this helpful, check the helpful link below.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank made_of_food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Award Winning Food”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

This is my favorite Indian restaurant. The food is delicious and the staff is very friendly. Every day they have a buffet from 11am till around 2:30 pm. If you get there after 12pm there will probably be a wait because it is very popular. They have even won best Indian food in Boise once or twice. The only drawback is the restaurant is pretty small so they really have to squeeze the tables close to eachother to fit the demand.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Melissa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, ID
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Best Indian Food in Boise”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Every meal I have had at Madhuban has been great - my fqavorites are the chicken vindaloo and the aloo gobi. Yum!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank idria50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Madhuban creates Mad Cravings For More”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Nothing fancy just delicious. We've been regular customers for over a decade. I think this is the 3rd set of owners and the quality of the service remains fair. They have no wine you want to drink but you will want to go back for another meal. And Another. The Chana MAsala, the Fish Pakora, The Naan and my own favorite the Mughlai Saag are all outstanding. The tandoori is as good as you will find. The new paint job and lights makes the dining room far more pleasant though its still nothing fancy just a tiny room in a strip mall. Mild medium, Boise Hot, New york Hot or Bombay hot are you choices. we usually get 1 dish at Boise and 1 at New York. The Bombay is a bit beyond what we enjoy

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TomBoonen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Madhuban Indian Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Madhuban Indian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing