We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you insist on a clean, new hotel, choose this one”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Airport
Ranked #33 of 58 Hotels in Boise
Ft. Collins, CO
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“If you insist on a clean, new hotel, choose this one”
Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

Perfectly standard newer corporate hotel. Very clean, excellent business center and pool for families. This hotel is a known quantity: very nice, no surprises, and priced accordingly. Pillows were above average; I actually left mine in the car outside!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edgetheow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort_SuitesBoise, General Manager at Comfort Suites Airport, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for the 5 star review! I will be sure to pass along your comments to the staff they do work hard to ensure your lodging experiences are accommodating and welcoming. We appreciate your feedback as we are always looking for any way we can improve! We look forward to welcoming back soon.

Thank you,

Amanda Warner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    91
    24
    5
    12
See reviews for
63
59
18
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Twin Falls, Idaho
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel on business and personal trips. Staff is always friendly and knowledgable. No problems with government or LE discounts. I love the way this hotel always smells like clean laundry! The rooms are large with a couch and work station. For a hotel, they have amazing pillows and lots of them! Continental breakfast is great with yogurt, fruit, waffles, eggs, and more. I sometimes travel alone on business trips and I always feel safe. It's our favorite choice when traveling to Boise!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank guf57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort_SuitesBoise, General Manager at Comfort Suites Airport, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a fabulous review on your most recent stay with us at the Comfort Suites, Boise Idaho! We greatly appreciate you recognizing how clean our Hotel is, this is something our staff aims to achieve and takes great pride in. It is nice to know our hard work is recognized. We also appreciate your positive comments on our comfortable and plentiful pillows. We hope to see you again in the near future!

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muldrow, Oklahoma
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2013

I stayed at this hotel and it was well worth it...excellent in all categories of hospitality, cordial and friendly staff and clean rooms...great quality and excellent breakfast...Coffee 24-7 is an added plus when traveling

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort_SuitesBoise, General Manager at Comfort Suites Airport, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Our staff takes great pride in the service we provide to our guests and we are delighted to hear the wonderful comments about our wonderful hotel. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with other travelers.

Thank you,
Amanda Warner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Beds were comfortable. Hotel was clean. Room was clean and quiet. Walking distance to the Applebee’s. Very nice place to stay. wonderful breakfast in the morning, a little more than the "usual" contenental breakfast. they had some hot items too. I usually don't care for hotel coffee but the coffee was acceptable.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CO_Photographer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort_SuitesBoise, General Manager at Comfort Suites Airport, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Thank you for the 5 star review! I will be sure to pass along your comments to the staff they do work hard to ensure your lodging experiences are accommodating and welcoming. We appreciate your feedback as we are always looking for any way we can improve! We look forward to welcoming back soon.

Thank you,

Amanda Warner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2013

This is a really nice hotel. Clean and up-to-date. Large room and bathroom. They had no fan in the bathroom but they had a central re-circulator. That thing works really good. I got out of the shower and there was no fog on the mirror. That has never happened to me in a hotel.

Desk staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thevisitorcenter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort_SuitesBoise, General Manager at Comfort Suites Airport, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your room . Please let us know if there's anything else we can do to make your stay more comfortable for your next stay at The Comfort Suites, Boise Idaho.

Thank you,

Amanda Warner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We were flying out from the Boise Airport and needed a place to stay the night before our departure. We also needed to be able to leave our car for an extended length of time. Comfort Suites Airport turned out to be the perfect choice. Their "Park and Fly" package is very reasonable. The room was spacious, well-decorated, very clean and comfortable. Our room had 2 queen beds, 2 easy chairs, a desk, dresser, TV, fridge, microwave, coffe maker, hair dryer.

They have continental breakfast, but in our case, we were leaving before breakfast started, so we were able to get a "to-go" bag. Not very exciting, but enough to tide us over until we could eat a meal. They also have cookies in the lobby in the evening.

The front desk clerk was friendly and efficient. She was also very helpful in recommending a place to eat within walking distance and also in arranging for the free shuttle to pick us up in the morning.

All in all we had a very positive experience here and would definitely stay here again and will also recommend it to our friends.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emerald94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort_SuitesBoise, General Manager at Comfort Suites Airport, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your most recent stay with us at the Comfort Suites, Boise Idaho! I will certainly pass along your comments to our entire team regarding our friendly and helpful staff, park and fly package and your comfortable room. Thank you for taking the time to write such a fantastic review. It is always nice to hear when our guest's have a positive experience with us. We hope that you will stay with us again in the near future!

Warmest Regards,

Amanda Warner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 11, 2012

My stay at this hotel. Make sure that you see your room first especially if you received a discount rate, prepaid. Room was very dated, bed was a brick with a sag in the middle. One blanket provided did not even cover the entire bed, burn marks on the sink, screw in light bulb over desk without a cover. Folks this is a truck stop hotel. Yes it is convenient to the airport but what a dump of a room for the price. When inquiring for the second time for my receipt of the additional day that had been added to my reservation, a nice young women informed me that I was being charged almost $25 more for the extended night after the check in agent told me same price. Moving was not an option as I had already paid for the room and did not want to add to my expenses. One other rub was every time I came back to the room my key did not work and had to be rescanned. Did not see the other rooms and based on the remarks here I must of been in the super economy section. Management did refund my extra $25.00.

Room Tip: See room first!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jini A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort_SuitesBoise, General Manager at Comfort Suites Airport, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
I sincerely apologize that your expectations were not met during your most recent stay with us at the Comfort Suites, Boise Idaho. Please know that I have shared your comments with our entire team. We greatly appreciate your feedback as we are always looking for ways to improve. I would love to speak with you directly about your stay and invite you to send me a personal e-mail to gm.id038@choicehotels.com.

Warmest Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boise hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Vista Inn At The Airport
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn Boise
Fairfield Inn Boise
#27 of 58 in Boise
128 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Boise - Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Boise Airport
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Boise Airport
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Airport
Quality Inn Airport
#42 of 58 in Boise
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Airport

Property: Comfort Suites Airport
Address: 2906 S Vista Ave, Boise, ID 83705-4160
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Boise
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Boise
#15 Family Hotel in Boise
#17 Business Hotel in Boise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Suites Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Boise
Boise Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing