We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“First Time Staying” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Suites Airport
Ranked #28 of 55 Hotels in Boise
Certificate of Excellence
Okawville, Illinois
Level Contributor
163 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“First Time Staying”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

This was a nice place to stay, but you have to be careful and not turn into the airport by mistake as we did. The hotel was very nice, room and bed very comfortable. They had a full breakfasat with eggs, bacon, waffles, etc., up to par with Choice standards. The exercise room featured free weights as well as a treadmill and ski machine. Staff very helpful and friendly. They get an A+

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort_SuitesBoise, General Manager at Comfort Suites Airport, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your most recent stay with us at the Comfort Suites, Boise Airport ! I am glad that you were able to take advantage of our full Hot breakfast and well as our fitness center. I will certainly pass along your comments to our entire team. We appreciate you taking the time to recognize our hard work and dedication! We hope to welcome you back to the hotel again.

Warmest Regards,

Amanda Warner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    86
    23
    3
    10
See reviews for
63
55
16
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, AZ
Level Contributor
200 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 242 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

We enjoyed everything about this place. It's in a quiet location just south of the airport-there is absolutely no airport noise. Check-in was quick and the room was pristine, with plenty of pillows, towels, and an extremely comfortable king size bed. There was a small refrigerator and microwave, an armchair and a loveseat separated from the sleeping area by a half wall, and (surprise, surprise!) plenty of light in the bathroom! There was coffee in the lobby, and at 5pm the staff provided fresh baked cookies. There's a large breakfast room off the lobby with plenty of food choices. There's an indoor spa and swimming pool which was popular with young families. This place is attractive and professionally run and we couldn't recommend it more highly. We'll definitely stay here again next time we're in Boise.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rcatesby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort_SuitesBoise, General Manager at Comfort Suites Airport, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Thank you so much for sharing your review for others to read about the Comfort Suites, Boise. I am pleased you liked our Hotel and am happy to pass on to our staff your wonderful comments. We take great pride in our hospitality and know that sometimes it's the little things that make a experience more inviting.

Best wishes,
Amanda Warner - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

Stayed at this hotel on October 1st and 2nd, 2012. The drive from the airport car rental is only about a mile. Its a pretty standard Comfort Suites.

Happy, smiling desk people who can recommend a good place to eat. The room was quite nice with a small fridge, microwave and large flatscreen TV. There was also an iron and ironing board as well as an in room safe.

The bathroom was very clean. equipped with lots of nice thick towels, blow dryer and lots of counter space once we moved the coffee pot and ice cube tray onto the dresser. Water pressure was great and no running out of hot water. Curved shower rod which is always welcome.

Very comfortable bed with lots of pillows. No icky bedspreads here, a white top sheet over and under the blanket that was changed with the rest of the bedding.

The breakfast was both hot and cold foods and lots of both. 24 hour coffee and the desk crew bakes cookies around 4pm each day.

The spa, pool and sauna were all clean and operational but the spa had only one jet working; still nice after a hard day. The lounges in the pool area have very nice cushions on them. We didnt use the excerise room but did see others using it so I assume all was in working order.

The small business center has a computer and printer which worked fine and came in handy for us.

The only drawbacks could I see in the room was a hairline crack in the toilet seat cover and 2-3 small wine stains on the carpet. The halls were in very good condition, both paint and wallpaper. The carpet near the door to the front desk and office could use a cleaning.

All and all a very nice place to stay. Not perfect but close to it. I would say an excellent place to stay and a good value.

Room Tip: Lower floors are cooler without running the AC.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DaveKChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort_SuitesBoise, General Manager at Comfort Suites Airport, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Dear Guest,
What a lovely review. I am so pleased you have enjoyed our service during your recent stay with us. I will also make sure to pass on your comment to our staff who will be delighted to know your recommendation about our hotel was outstanding. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind regards,

Amanda Warner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayfield, Kentucky
Level Contributor
116 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

I've styaed at this property many times this year while in the area for business. I would recomend it to anyone in this area wheather you are here for business or pleasure. The Staff are great, the rooms are clean & breakfast is good. No reason not to stay here!

Room Tip: Best Wi-Fi is on Second Floor close to Lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort_SuitesBoise, General Manager at Comfort Suites Airport, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Thank you for the positive review of our hotel. We are very happy to know you enjoyed your time at the Comfort Suites, Boise Idaho and we hope to see you again soon for your next stay in while in our area.

Sincerely,
Amanda Warner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nampa, Idaho
Level Contributor
46 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

We spent a couple nights here at the end of a four week road trip and this was our #2 favorite, especially for the rate we paid.

We booked a King Suite and were not disappointed. We called in for our reservation and when we arrived we were on the first floor but asked if we wanted a top floor.

My only complaint is that they are a little heavy on the bleach for their bedding and towels.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank awebCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort_SuitesBoise, General Manager at Comfort Suites Airport, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Our endeavor, always, is to exceed our guests' expectations so that they may have a memorable stay with us and in turn recommend the hotel to their family, friends and associates. All our actions, efforts and training are directed to achieve this mission.
Again, we are grateful that you took the trouble to post your review on TripAdvisor.

Warm regards,
Amanda Warner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goodyear, Arizona
Level Contributor
149 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

What can I say, the price, service, cleanliness and recognition from the staff was absolutely perfect all the way. No wonder this Comfort Suites has gotten the Gold Award three years running. Please compliment staff for their friendliness and very helpful information of the local area for us. We definitely highly recommend this hotel when you visit Boise, ID.

Room Tip: Easy access on and off I-84.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort_SuitesBoise, General Manager at Comfort Suites Airport, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Thank you for your great comments at TripAdvisor and it is a pleasure for me to hear that you were enjoying your stay with us. Together with our associates members, we are committed to make every stay is memorable, unique and warm to all of our guests, including to you as well.

We are looking forward to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future and please feel free to contact me if I can be of any further assistance.

Thank you and best personal regards,
Amanda Warner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

The location is great, right off the freeway. The staff are very friendly. The rooms were very clean, beds comfortable and I loved the soft pillows. Our family enjoyed the pool and spa. The free breakfast was great.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vickeetickee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort_SuitesBoise, General Manager at Comfort Suites Airport, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Greetings from Comfort Suites,

On behalf of the team at Comfort Suites, Boise, I am delighted to hear that you were enjoying your stay with us. I am happy that our associates were pleasantly assisting you and hope you have a memorable experience on your visit with us while in Boise, Idaho. As part of our commitment, we try to create strong connection to all of our guests in every opportunity.

Thank you,
Amanda Warner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boise hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Boise - Airport
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Vista Inn At The Airport
1.0 mi away
Shilo Inn & Suites - Boise Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Boise Airport
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Boise Airport
3.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boise
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Airport

Property: Comfort Suites Airport
Address: 2906 S Vista Ave, Boise, ID 83705-4160
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Boise
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Boise
#15 Family Hotel in Boise
#17 Business Hotel in Boise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Suites Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Choice Hotels and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Suites Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Boise
Boise Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing