We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I wish I had more time”

Discovery Center of Idaho
Ranked #18 of 128 things to do in Boise
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Hands-on math/science/technology exhibits for all ages.
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
183 reviews
94 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“I wish I had more time”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Make sure that you have plenty of time when you go here. We had wandered around checking everything out with my 18 month old son. It wasn't until the very end that we realized they had a little grocery shopping area. We were only able to spend about 10 minutes in this area before we had to leave.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank TWNTVLR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    47
    12
    4
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Eagle River, Alaska
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place for children!”
Reviewed February 14, 2014

Discovery center makes science fun for children of all ages! Everything is hands on and visitors are encouraged to actively participated in the many different exhibits set up throughout the center.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank candles_1101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nampa, Idaho
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very good!”
Reviewed November 14, 2013

It is very cool! But, my child couldn't figure out how to do some of the stuff. It was on a field trip. My child thought that it was fun.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenacia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuna, Idaho, United States
2 reviews
“Science is fun!”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

This is a great place to take the kids! Lots of Hands on activities! The staff is great too!!! I like the fact that the theme changes every so often so there is always something new to do or see.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michele H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Adult night visit”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Thought there was a good range of demonstrations and they seem to have quite a few different programs for a range of ages. I liked the adult night option!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Boosh15E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Discovery Center of Idaho also viewed

 

Been to Discovery Center of Idaho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing