We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Property” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Boise Spectrum

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Boise Spectrum
Ranked #1 of 57 Hotels in Boise
Certificate of Excellence
Lewiston, United States
1 review
“Excellent Property”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014

This is a great hotel, I like staying here whenever I am in the area. The rooms are new from a recent remodel, I have been there during the remodel and was treated great and the place is always clean and a great staff.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Scott C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIBSpecGM, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Boise Spectrum, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your patience and understanding during our renovation. We expect all renovations to be complete by April. We look forward to seeing you soon. Safe travels!

Nicole | Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

614 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    443
    128
    35
    4
    4
See reviews for
153
144
37
231
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

I stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn, while in Boise, and it was an excellent experience. It has all that a visitor/tourist would need when staying at a hotel. The Employees are courteous. Check-in/out is a breeze. Internet connectivity is good keeping in mind the business requirement of the same. I liked the warm swimming pool. The option for Gold members a great too.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Ean Gerard Prem M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIBSpecGM, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Boise Spectrum, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and your comments will be passed along to the appropriate management. We look forward to serving your travel needs should future plans bring you to the area.

Nicole | Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
123 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

It is a nice hotel after you reach your room. The all entrance/lobby is under renovation and that is good because it means that soon it will be great. I just wonder why they didn't put a note on their web page about this chaotic situation. People very friendly. Breakfast not a Garden inn breakfast

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maurizi01957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIBSpecGM, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Boise Spectrum, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am so sorry for the surprise and consequent chaos during your stay and truly appreciate your patience and understanding throughout our renovation. A booking alert has been posted on our website since September of 2013. We expect all construction to be complete by April. We look forward to seeing you soon. Safe travels!

Nicole | Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irving TX, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014

Nice hotel. In the process of remodeling. Should be done by April. Breakfast was a little pricey, but overall a good experience. staff is friendly and ready to help. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Location is great. lots of places to get a bite to eat.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIBSpecGM, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Boise Spectrum, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your patience and understanding during our renovation. We expect all renovations to be complete by April. We look forward to seeing you soon. Safe travels!

Nicole | Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elko, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2014

We were in town for sports with our child and this hotel has a great location. Shopping is close and many food choices and even an IMAX theatre. I love Hilton hotels because they can always be counted on to be top rate.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Robin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIBSpecGM, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Boise Spectrum, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the location and amenities to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our property in the not too distant future.

Nicole | Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pocatello, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014

The hotel facilities were excellent. Rooms comfortable, very clean, and extremely quiet. Staff was friendly and helpful, willing to help me with any questions I had. Complimentary coffee in the lobby was always fresh and a definite bonus for me! I would stay here again for sure!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Sara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIBSpecGM, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Boise Spectrum, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the facility and the amenities to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our property in the not too distant future.

Nicole | Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho Falls, Idaho
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

For me, one of the most important criteria for a hotel is a decent fitness room. Something more than an old treadmill and a rusty airdyne bike from the 80's. This HGI is in the process of being renovated and I'm guessing the fitness room's been upgraded because it is very nice. Along with 2 treadmills, 2 ellipticals and a recumbent bike there is a full set of DB's up to 50lbs, 2 Icarian benches and a corner style pulley machine. All Precor and all in good condition. So if a fitness room is important to you, this hotel measures up. As for the hotel itself, it's your typical HGI in a good location with plenty of restaurants and shopping within walking distance. Our room was clean and comfortable, everything worked and most importantly for my wife (a light sleeper) was dark and quiet. If you are staying in Boise, this HGI is a great option.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JDBaiocco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIBSpecGM, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Boise Spectrum, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the fitness center and our location to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our property in the not too distant future.

Nicole | Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boise hotels
0.3 mi away
Oxford Suites Boise
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boise
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Spectrum
4.1 mi away
The Grove Hotel
The Grove Hotel
#8 of 57 in Boise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 620 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Riverside Hotel
The Riverside Hotel
#7 of 57 in Boise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Boise Spectrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Boise Spectrum

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Boise Spectrum
Address: 7699 W Spectrum St, Boise, ID 83709-8317
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Boise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Boise
#4 Business Hotel in Boise
#4 Family Hotel in Boise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Boise Spectrum 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in Boise's largest entertainment district, the Hilton Garden Inn Boise Spectrum hotel will offer you a relaxing, stress-free trip. Experience the great outdoors of Idaho with excellent hiking, rafting and skiing just a short drive from the hotel. The area's largest businesses and exciting attractions are all within your reach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Boise Spectrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Boise Spectrum Hotel Boise
Hilton Boise
Boise Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing