We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Boise Spectrum

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Boise Spectrum
Ranked #1 of 57 Hotels in Boise
Certificate of Excellence
Camano Island, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2013

I stayed here during a snowstorm in Dec 2013. The hotel is clean, the staff is well trained and helpful, and the facilities have some extras such as a small convenience center by the front desk. The hotel is also located in a large complex of restaurants and movie theaters, which are all in easy walking distance. The location is a 12 minute drive to the Boise intl airport.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank 302michealt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIBSpecGM, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Boise Spectrum, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
I am very happy to read the comments about your recent stay and glad that you found the location and amenities of our hotel to your satisfaction. Hope to see you return soon....safe travels.

Nicole | Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

614 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    443
    128
    35
    4
    4
See reviews for
153
144
37
231
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2013

Awsome staff, Great location for sales calls within 50-60 mile radius. Easy on off of the free way with many dining options with in walking distance. I will be staying at this Hotel again when I am in the area.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIBSpecGM, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Boise Spectrum, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the location to your liking and our staff was accommodating. We look forward to welcoming you back to our property in the not too distant future.

Nicole | Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twin Falls, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2013

The location of this hotel is perfect. Right where it needs to be to get to everything like the mall, food & Boise State football game. The price for the luxury is quite outstanding. The beds are comfortable. The rooms are very spacious. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We were even recognized by one staff for staying there previously. This hotel will remain #1 on our list to stay whenever visiting the Boise area.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Lynette K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIBSpecGM, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Boise Spectrum, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the location and accommodations to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our property in the not too distant future.

Nicole | Front Offie Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San antonio, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2013

breakfast was excellent. to include the waitresses. the shuttle to the airport was on time. the lobby was nice and cozy. the bar was nice and quiet. the front of the hotel was always clean. no trash in and around the hotel. the side walks were always clear of ice. the cookies were great. Coffee, tea and hot water was always available in the lobby.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Manuel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIBSpecGM, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Boise Spectrum, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and your comments will be passed along to the appropriate management. We look forward to serving your travel needs should future plans bring you to the area.

Nicole | Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The fitness center is awesome; a variety of new equipment. The accommodations (lobby, room, etc) are nicely decorated and comfortable. Located just a few minute drive from the airport.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Dana E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIBSpecGM, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Boise Spectrum, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and your comments will be passed along to the appropriate management. We look forward to serving your travel needs should future plans bring you to the area.

Nicole | Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Jordan, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013

Nice accommodations in general. For the money I would have preferred a breakfast even if light. The location is great and the rooms are nice and clean. Parking was also easy to make work. They have a nice exercise facility and pool. There are lots of restaurants close by. Access to the area is really good. The overall experience is very nice and the staff is friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Raymond G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIBSpecGM, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Boise Spectrum, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am so glad to hear that our staff was accommodating and you enjoyed the amenities the hotel had to offer. We look forward to seeing you in the near future. Safe travels!

Nicole | Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Marcos, California
Level Contributor
65 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2013

This is a typical Hilton Garden Inn, a nice, comfortable and not too expensive place to stay. Yes, there was construction going on up on the top floor, but that was well advertised when booking, so I knew to expect it. It wasn't too annoying, even when it was loud. With that being said...the employees here make it atypical, they are excellent! The friendly nature and the helpfulness of the staff was outstanding. They not only met my needs, but they had foresight into what my needs may be. Without me asking, or even thinking of it, they loaned my family umbrellas for a night out and a wine opener for a night in. Really impressive customer service. We'll definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tracirn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIBSpecGM, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Boise Spectrum, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the staff was friendly and accommodating. We appreciate your patience and understanding during our renovation and look forward to seeing you soon.

Nicole | Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boise hotels
0.3 mi away
Oxford Suites Boise
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boise
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Spectrum
4.1 mi away
The Grove Hotel
The Grove Hotel
#8 of 57 in Boise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 620 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Riverside Hotel
The Riverside Hotel
#7 of 57 in Boise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Boise Spectrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Boise Spectrum

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Boise Spectrum
Address: 7699 W Spectrum St, Boise, ID 83709-8317
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Boise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Boise
#4 Family Hotel in Boise
#4 Business Hotel in Boise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Boise Spectrum 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in Boise's largest entertainment district, the Hilton Garden Inn Boise Spectrum hotel will offer you a relaxing, stress-free trip. Experience the great outdoors of Idaho with excellent hiking, rafting and skiing just a short drive from the hotel. The area's largest businesses and exciting attractions are all within your reach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Boise Spectrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Boise Spectrum Hotel Boise
Hilton Boise
Boise Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing